We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over-priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Detroit Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Montrose, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Over-priced”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Hotel was average, in everything but price. The evening snack and morning breakfast might have been good - but they ran out of food and did not replenish so we will never know.
Never did get internet working.













  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    22
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
17
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Room was very clean and modern! Very friendly and helpful front desk. Nice quiet rooms. Lots of places to eat close by. Nice pool, hot tub and sauna area. Large parking lot. I will definetly use this hotel again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank bill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Bear Lake, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The staff was exceptionally friendly and did everything they could to make our stay a pleasant one. Compared to prices in nearby motels, this motel was less expensive and still had all of the amenities that the other motels offered.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This AmericInn at Detroit Lakes is just like being at home. I experienced every kindness, and comfort imaginable. I was there for five days and the staff was just as happy and bubbly the day I left as they were when I arrived. It was exceptionally clean, the breakfast was filled with choices and very good every morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Edith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, D.C.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Nice check in person. Nice big room. Great place to walk dogs.
Not bad at all for the price. Good for weary travelers as the nice front desk guy have us exactly the room I asked for. Would stay here again as it was welcoming and very easy with dog.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Anthony Village
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Whenever I travel in Greater Minnesota, I stay at the AmericInn. I always get a clean and modern room, great perks (food at all hours: cookies or popcorn or soup), and dependable staff. The AmericInn in Detroit Lakes is convenient to the highway and lots of restaurants, and not far from the lake, either.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Kara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Ripley
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Hotel is a great value, clean, friendly and spacious rooms. The free hotel breakfast our family $25 bringing the hotel net cost down to nearly $60. The pool area was spacious and all items that should be working, worked. Recommend this facility.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Detroit Lakes
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
#4 of 10 in Detroit Lakes
210 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Premier The Lodge on Lake Detroit
0.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn
Budget Host Inn
#7 of 10 in Detroit Lakes
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hawley
19.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Holland House
Best Western Plus Holland House
#2 of 10 in Detroit Lakes
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes
Address: 777 Highway 10 E, Detroit Lakes, MN 56501-4219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Detroit Lakes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Detroit Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing