We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for everyone”

Zorbaz Pizza & Mexican Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Cuisines: Mexican, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Pizza and beer on the beach. Need I say more!The wait staff was great especially Rachel. Any family should be able to find something for all picky eaters here .

Helpful?
Thank Barbarcharlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    84
    26
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
417 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Typical Zorbaz - noisy, crowded but fun”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had a group of 10 at 7pm on a Saturday night and immediately found seating at 2 tables close to each other. You have to get your own drinks and order food - but it is delivered to the table. It is a crazy atmosphere, but we could still talk to each other. The number of cars there when you arrive is intimidating - but venture in, you will probably find a seat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthem, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No table service. But....”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Very funny place to eat and have drinks. Good music and great patio. Lack of table table service is some what disappointing because it's not cheap eats or drinks. Also all those kids working there need all the tip money they can scrounge up. Food is good, the wait time sometimes can be long when they are busy. Order sizes are large and I have always left with a take home box of left overs. If you visit any where that there is a Zorbaz it is a must do experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always good.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Every time we are in Detroit Lakes Zorbas is the first stop, we usually eat there at least once a day. Gluten free choices are welcome, but the gluten free pizza crust used to be better, still, better than no pizza. Live bands on weekends, July 4th they charged a $10 Cover but the place filled up anyway. Try takeout and eat on the beach.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim-Denise-MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahomet, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great beer selection and good pizza!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Our family enjoyed pizza and beer at Zorbaz after a day on the lake. I was impressed with the selection of beer on tap. Pizza was very good. Good timely service.

Helpful?
Thank kevlar79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zorbaz Pizza & Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Detroit Lakes, MN
 
Detroit Lakes, MN
Detroit Lakes, MN
 

Been to Zorbaz Pizza & Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing