We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great property!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Lodge on Lake Detroit
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Detroit Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great property!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Everything was great, from the staff to the room to the breakfast. It is apparent that they took great pains to put high quality amenities in the rooms. Bathroom has large glassed shower! Would highly recommend. Also, beautiful views of the lake.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    47
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
133
146
15
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KImball, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

My sisters and I truly enjoyed the wine tasting and gourmet meal. We were also impressed with view from the room! All rooms facing the lake is a perfect plan. Having our own balcony was terrific and the decor was gorgeous. The "lobby" is where we sat on the comfortable couch in front of the fireplace ,over looking the lake and we just chatted away while the piano player played. Never had a need to leave the hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

I am a local DL resident. I had an amazing spa visit today. I have traveled the world, and I found the spa to be one of the nicest. Many luxuries in their spa experience are included in the cost of your treatment. I had an amazing hot stone massage from Sue. The staff was super attentive and friendly. Water was provided before and after the treatment as well as free use of a steam shower before or after your treatment, gorgeous terry robes and towels, spa shoes, and a fully appointed changing room. Excellent luxury in little Detroit Lakes.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank top20view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

great hotel, excellent service. wonderful view. The family suite was an excellent value, and provided great space for small children. The pool was great for young children, it was 5 feet at the deepest end. The library was a good place to find games, and the lounge area was very appealing.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Very impressed by this Best Western. Exceptionally clean, comfortable beds, love the shower vs tub shower. When we checked out the owner was on site overseeing breakfast service and front counter activity. Her interest shows in the quality of the facility. As a fellow independent business owner, my compliments, job well done

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sukacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fridley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We first discovered this hotel after unfortunate circumstances (the passing of our dear friend's father, Dick Carr) found us taking a road trip to DL. It wound up being a wonderful little getaway! We frequently take trips to Fargo and this is the perfect place to stay for some relaxation after a crazy weekend with our Fargo friends! Watching the sun set over the lake is an absolute treat. The last time we stayed it was with my parents and they were immediately in love. My dad is very much a homebody and even he was overwhelmed by how beautiful our rooms and the view were. I look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
220 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We spent 3 nights here and hated to leave. The room was fantastic. The lake view was great. The breakfast was fine. A bit above the usual hotel breakfast. But the staff are wonderful. They are very accomodating. Our room had a problem with the heater and they quickly upgraded us for 1 night to a beautiful suite. The jacuzzi was the air bubbler type and the fireplace was perfect on the cold night. If I ever go to Detoit lakes again I will only stay here. I may just go back in the summer to enjoy the lake and all the activities that are provided by this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
Green Features: It is a green hotel and they use all natural products. Throughtout the hotel they tell you how they are being green.
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2gothere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Detroit Lakes
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
#4 of 9 in Detroit Lakes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes
0.8 mi away
Budget Host Inn
Budget Host Inn
#6 of 9 in Detroit Lakes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Holland House
#2 of 9 in Detroit Lakes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#7 of 9 in Detroit Lakes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Lodge on Lake Detroit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Lodge on Lake Detroit

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Lodge on Lake Detroit
Address: 1200 E Shore Dr, Detroit Lakes, MN 56501-4727 (Formerly The Lodge on Lake Detroit)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Detroit Lakes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Detroit Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Lodge on Lake Detroit 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Lodge on Lake Detroit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier The Lodge On Lake Detroit Hotel Detroit Lakes
Hotel On Lake Detroit
On Lake Detroit Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing