We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Top in Detroit Lakes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Holland House
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Detroit Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just got back from 4 days in a King room at the Best Western Plus Holland House in Detroit Lakes. Hotel was easy to find off Highway 10, was very clean and modern looking, and had a nice comfortable bed and pillows. Pool area was big and had a fun water slide.

Was a close drive to the beach and to many restaurants and shopping.

Only negative things to comment on, were the room did smell a bit damp at times, and the breakfast ran out of food and coffee very quickly. No-one seemed to restock certain food items after 9:30, even though the breakfast ran till 10.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robs007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We hadn't gotten away for many years. Our goal was to have peace and quiet. Holland House, Detroit Lakes, MN more than met our needs. Quiet, clean, very helpful caring staff. We will be back. Deacon and wife, North Dakota

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very helpful staff, knowledgable, beautiful room, great wify, OK, breakfast, convient location to DL shops, and lake. This was our second year to return to Holland House. Our group of friends have known each other for over 40 years. We live in differnet states now but come together yearly to celebrate life and friendship.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The staff at this hotel is above and beyond. Always friendly and helpful, I stay often on business and enjoy my stay there. Rooms are clean, well taken care of the property is well maintained and the breakfast is great as well. I would recommend them anytime over the HI down the road anytime, having stayed in both.

Room Tip: the back section is the best, farther away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have stayed at the Holland House in Detroit Lakes before and are very happy with the updated rooms, staff and amenities. The breakfast is one of the biggest we have had available at a hotel with a good variety of choices! It is always nice to find a hotel that also has comfortable beds. Always a plus for getting a good nites sleep for work the next day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 404michellek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The staff took care of me like a guest, made sure I knew what they had to offer, and were pleasant. I had a newly remodeled 2 queen bed room. I didn't use the pool area. The breakfast was typical light buffet,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mhoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed one night here and were very satisfied. Comfortable beds, nice pool and water slide area, helpful staff and very clean. It was a good value for the money when compared with other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank susana743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Detroit Lakes
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier The Lodge on Lake Detroit
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
Holiday Inn Detroit Lakes
#3 of 10 in Detroit Lakes
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Detroit Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Lakes
0.3 mi away
Budget Host Inn
Budget Host Inn
#8 of 10 in Detroit Lakes
27 reviews
19.9 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Holland House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Holland House

Address: 615 Highway 10 E, Detroit Lakes, MN 56501-4127
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Detroit Lakes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Detroit Lakes
Price Range: £77 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Holland House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Holland House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Holland House Hotel Detroit Lakes
Best Western Detroit Lakes
Detroit Lakes Best Western
Best Western Holland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing