We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome place”
Review of Star Lite Motel

Star Lite Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dilworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Star Lite Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dilworth
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“awesome place”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

AWESOME motel for the area that is reasonable as well, I thought the owner was joking when he said they were booked but the parking lot was full when I woke up. It was apparent that they put great pride into the upkeep and cleanliness. Good night's sleep. The 3g wireless network was in range.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tyler Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

After looking at prices ahead in Fargo, we decided to check prices in Dilworth and the other adjoining cities. The Star Lite was a reasonable rate, and we had a pretty large and very clean room. We had a fridge, which was nice, so I grabbed some milk at a grocery store for breakfast cereal. There was a picnic table where we ate sandwiches for dinner, which overlooked a field.

The owner wasn't as friendly as we'd experienced the night before in Ironwood, but she was fine and the room was good and a good value. Nice motor inn, perfect stop on a long road trip.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank lettezilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi, MS
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

At first glance I thought I was at The Bates Motel. It gives the first impression of a dump. But after you settle in you realize you've found a gem. The rooms are huge and clean.. My room was large enough for a suite but had 2 king size beds instead. The bathroom was large, clean with big fluffy towels. I actually stayed an extra night because of the comfort and value. Cheap! A few decent bars and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Martinibill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2010

Wonderful motel neon sign was so in the 1950's style! Room was comfy, clean and pretty, but i was fascinated with motel architecture. It is one of the pearls of our mid century architecture. Also, i read in one book that theirs neon sign was added to the US greatest 100 hotel neon signs, per it's significance. Anyway, very cool place, recommend to anyone. I really didn't expected such a pleasant place, and nice staff.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Atanasius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 443 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2009

I had picked this place for the last night of our honeymoon based on some photos from the web. You never know how these old places will turn out, but this was an excellent choice. It's an adorable little 'L' shaped '50s motel, with a colorful neon sign on the end by the road. The owners are very nice, and the rate was the best we got this trip, just $40 +tax.

Our room was enormous. There were 2 queen beds, and there was still plenty of room. You get a fridge along with the standard furniture, TV, etc. Everything was clean, and the owners have made an effort to make the rooms homey, not institutional. The bathroom was large and clean, but unfortunately not vintage. The towels were really soft and fluffy. It was like we were staying in their guest bedroom. The one issue was that the doors stuck badly, due to the unusually wet weather. We actually had trouble getting into the room. You're right on US 10 for a quick getaway in the morning, but there was no traffic noise at night.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank roadtripperMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dilworth
8.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Moorhead Fargo Area
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Fargo Moorhead, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
8.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
4.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fargo
Radisson Hotel Fargo
#18 of 50 in Fargo
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Lite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Lite Motel

Property: Star Lite Motel
Address: 900 Center Ave E, Dilworth, MN 56529-1456
Region: United States > Minnesota > Dilworth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dilworth
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing