We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
315
98
50
37
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
315
98
50
37
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking bedroom condo full kitchen the penthouse canal park bike path jacuzzi tub lake superior view of the lake beautiful property continental breakfast lift bridge top floor close to downtown great amenities north shore comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Once again we were not disappointed with our stay at the Beacon Pointe Resort. Stayed three nights on our way back from the North Shore. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Would like to give a big thank you to Tristan who was exceptionally helpful again. We arrived well before check-in and even though we could not technically check in, he did notify housekeeping that we arrived early and about an hour and half later our room was ready. It is so nice to be able to bring breakfast back to our room and sit on the balcony and watch the lake. My only complaint is a family with young children were above us and we could hear them running, not walking, around. Not the hotel's fault, however, and we were checking out the next day. We will be staying here again!!! Thank you Beacon Pointe Team for making us feel welcome.

Room tip: All but four rooms face Lake Superior. Poolside rooms good for families with children.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily W, Front Office Manager at Beacon Pointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Beacon Pointe Resort! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy Tristan and the Housekeeping staff were able to get your room ready before our standard 4pm check-in time; I will pass your thanks along to them :). How great is it to have the option to take breakfast back to your room and get even more lake viewing time! Thank you for such a fabulous review of your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

My husband and I chose Beacon Pointe Resort to stay at for our trip to Duluth after looking at other resorts and places in Duluth to stay. We wanted to make sure we had a room with a good view and a kitchen so we can cook since we don't like going out for dinner. And Beacon Pointe had those requirements!

When we arrived we found out we had gotten the first floor condo. We were a little disappointed since we wanted at least 2nd floor. But decided it wasn't a big deal. We went to our room and found out that the first floor was actually the best place to stay at Beacon Pointe. Since it was right in front of the lake. It was so nice to be able to sit right out on the patio and look out at the lake. We were even able to get closer to the lake and put our feet in the water. It was PERFECT.

Also, the location of Beacon Pointe was perfect. It was so close to everything! Stores, the rose garden, the Lakewalk was right across the street and they had bikes you can borrow! We love it that it was so close to downtown since it was always so busy in that area.

There are only two cons I can think of, one was the fully stocked kitchen was missing some things, such as tongs but not a big deal, we found a way to accommodate. The other thing was after a long day coming back, we realized that housekeeping did not come and clean our room nor restocked any of our things. So I had to call them to come and clean/restock. But they were very quick to send someone.

Overall, an amazing place to stay at. I highly recommend it. All staff was very pleasant and helpful. We felt welcomed and enjoyed our stay very much. Definitely a place we will make sure to stay at whenever we're in Duluth. Such a gorgeous place to stay and enjoy the beauties of Duluth. I loved this place so much, I made sure to write a review as soon as we got home!

Room tip: Quiet Away from downtown Clean Amazing view
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mainhua Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily W, Front Office Manager at Beacon Pointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Wow! What a fabulous review of your stay with us at Beacon Pointe Resort! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay! The views from our rooms is truly spectacular, and I am happy to hear you thought so too! The walk-out patio’s for our first floor rooms are definitely popular, because who doesn’t want to wake up and be directly in front of Lake Superior? The location of our property is also one to beat! Close enough to a ton of attractions and restaurants, yet far enough away to sit back and relax in your room without the hustle and bustle of Canal Park going on around you. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are visiting Duluth :).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit to Beacon Point and we plan on making it a routine get-away. The location is ideal; close enough to downtown and Canal Point, but far enough away from all the touristy crowds and noise. The front desk staff were wonderful. The upper suite room we had was very spacious, extremely clean and the water views were priceless. This resort is on the bike/walking path which was ideal for riding north up to Two Harbors and beyond. We cannot wait to go back!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tjc5930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily W, Front Office Manager at Beacon Pointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Beacon Pointe Resort! We are happy to hear you enjoyed everything about your stay! You are absolutely right regarding the location of our property; close enough to walk or bike down to Canal Park, but far enough away that you are not disturbed by the busyness of it all :). And that view! Waking up each morning to the gorgeous view of Lake Superior never gets old! Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

We spent two nights here in early August (5th to 7th). We were two families, a group of 6 (7 one of the nights) and were so pleased with our stay. We shared a two bedroom/two bath condo, with two sleeper sofas. The floor to ceiling windows and two balconies gave us such a beautiful view of the lake. The furniture and beds were top notch. The kitchen was perfect, although we only used the refrigerator (and housekeeping ran the dishwasher). Bathrooms were beautiful and everything was very clean. The hotel was so quiet and peaceful.

We come every year for a couple of days in August, and this was such a good value for us because of all the additional space (and it was slightly less expensive than two canal park hotel rooms). It is right on the lake walk and a five minute drive from canal park.

Every member of the staff that we encountered was professional and kind and inquired about our stay and what they could do to help us enjoy it. Breakfast was a bonus and much appreciated. And parking was easy and not overcrowded. Loved our stay and may stay a little longer next year!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank explorer1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily W, Front Office Manager at Beacon Pointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Yay! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Beacon Pointe Resort! Beacon Pointe is the perfect place to gather the family and make some awesome memories :). The full kitchen is great, just in case you don’t want to eat out for every meal! Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, we are very lucky to have each of them on our team, and I will happily pass your comments along to them :). Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, and we look forward to welcoming you all back again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

For 5 adults( 2 couple + 1 single) and was looking forward to an enjoyable vacation. The 3 bedroom here consists of the 2 bedroom condo with the adjoining 1 bedroom room.....ONLY 1 LARGE PROBLEM.....the 3rd bedroom(or bedroom #2 of the 2 bedroom)has no air conditioning! Additionally, there are no windows in the room! That should make for pleasant sleeping in 90 degree heat! Oh, there was a fan in the closet....there was never any mention that the third bedroom had no cooling! Additionally, the main bedroom on the 2 bedroom side had a double bed, the windowless, airless second bedroom had a king. Management refunded our deposit and we left.....

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank onygo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily W, Front Office Manager at Beacon Pointe Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I would like to sincerely apologize for the lack of air conditioning you had in your room and that as a result of this, you had to cut your vacation short with us. Our goal is to provide all of our guests with a wonderful, relaxing experience and I am very sorry we failed in delivering this for you. Unfortunately, in our 3 Bedroom Condos, one of the bedrooms is without air conditioning. We are looking into a solution to this issue, but in the meantime, we do offer fans to help cool the room down as much as possible. I do hope you will give our resort another try the next time you are visiting Duluth, as we have other room options that would offer you air conditioning in the living spaces, as well as in each bedroom. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews