We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fitger's Inn
Nearby Hotels
Park Point Marina Inn(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn West(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn on Lake Superior(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$150
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Pier Inn on the Canal(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Duluth(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canal Park Lodge(Duluth)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
240
91
26
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
91
26
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow menuhistoric hotelaveda productssame complexconverted brewerythe complimentary valet parkingbook storeunder one rooflake walkbrew housecontinental breakfastdeluxe roommodern amenitiescoupon bookchain hotelsthe lower levelshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband and I love to stay here! The rooms are so elegantly decorated, the staff is very friendly, and every room is different. The best part? The comfort of the beds!!! The bed are the best 'hotel' beds we have every slept on, borderline better than our own bed at home. This is our first choice when we need to stay in Duluth. We also love that we are so close to the brew house. :-)

Room Tip: Spend the extra and stay lakeside!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We just returned from our annual Duluth, Mn. Fitger's Inn visit. If you combine work stay's (1978-90), plus approximately 20 year's of recreational vacation "stays", I think we would agree there must be a reason for the continuing interest.

We enjoyed a very still and quiet weather scene for the 3 days, with minimal wind or weather distractions. The staff was on "top of their game" as always and the welcome "back or enjoy your visit" comments were prevalent. There are multiple food establishments within the enclosed mall area, plus you can sit out on the lake side, and take it all in. Fitger's is located on the primary route to the north shore drive and has a large enclosed parking area, with "no charge" for hotel residents.

Put it on your "wish list." It will be worth the visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a "lake facing" room. You will have a great view of ship traffic, recreational people walking and the food and shopping areas approximately 1/2 mile away. If you desire to walk, it is a nice walk along black top walking paths.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Our party of 7 stayed in two lake-side rooms in Fitger's and enjoyed watching the boats, a sailboat regatta, lots of foot traffic on the lake path below and the passenger train that comes through once a day. We walked to an English Pub for dinner, enjoyed ice cream next door before getting caught in the rain. Fitger's is a great place to stay, close to downtown walking. The rooms are clean, the kids had no problem sleeping on the hide-a-bed and roll-away in the room, there was so much space in the rooms. The place was so quiet and the staff was friendly. Continental breakfast was a bonus - grab a bite while watching the sun rise over the lake.

Room Tip: Don't forget to specify city-side or lake-side room. :)
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FCmomofabunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The hotel was beautiful. Our rooms were gorgeous and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The views were amazing! The restaurants and stores were very good. They definitely spoil their customers and set the expectations high for other hotels. We loved it!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morgans32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Besides the historic and beautiful location of this inn, the staff were wonderful. All of the front desk staff was friendly, personal and helpful. After getting home and realizing I left behind a new phone charger, one phone call solved it and they promptly mailed it back to me.
I really appreciated the setting of the place and the great staff.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Doradog16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews