We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
65
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay againolive gardenshower and toilettexas roadhousenorth shorefront desk staffstayed herecaribou coffeerooms were very cleanbreakfast areagreat hotelcanal parkwafflesbedstowelsinnsdowntown
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

In fairness I have to say that we come to this hotel at least 5-7 times a year. But my wife and daughter decided to go to Duluth in a whim because of the super storm at the end of October.

The service and the out of the way kindness Sarah and the rest of the staff (the manager Lori was gracious as well.... but she always is!) showed to them was above and beyond the call of duty. A special shout out to Sarah for making my ladies time so memorable. She was kind, considerate and thoughtful in every way.
I thank them because my wife and daughter came home elated from their time there.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank BongoDrums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Very clean and modern hotel. Very nice amenities and fitness room...free earbuds,towels and water...latest equipment. The hotel is in a great location, close to shops and restaurants. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mdl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Friendly staff
Clean, comfortable room
Breakfast choices were okay.
To-go breakfast was not very tasty, unless you like southwestern eggs and potatoes.
Only poppyseed bagels, which seems like an uncommon choice for most people.
Maybe offer these items on the side instead of in all the hot food choices.
Easy checkout.
The to-go breakfast bag contents were not very good. I would really recommend something a little more universally palatable. The orange and chocolate muffin was terrible, and the nutrigrain bar was not much better. The apple and water were also safe choices. Maybe some cheese and a blueberry or chocolate muffin, or plain bagel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank heidia271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

A wonderful and new hotel located up on the hill by Miller Mall in Duluth. Very convenient to everything including food and stores. A great value without having to pay the higher prices to be in canal park. We were still able to get to everything we needed in and around Duluth with no problems
Excellent staff at all, front desk, breakfast and room cleaning!
Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kmg5571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The hotel is about 2 months old. The hotel is beautiful. We had a mini king suite. The room was very generous. The sink was separate from the shower and toilet, which we like. The beds were comfortable. The shower head is high and the water pressure is good. Water was hot immediately and we were on the third floor. Towels are plush. And the room was quiet. We had a few minor housekeeping issues that were resolved immediately by Assistant Manager Hannah. They were minor growing pains of a new hotel. We could not have asked for better service from the staff. All were very friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NormaRae03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews