We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Duluth
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn West(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$116
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn on Lake Superior(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Point Marina Inn(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Canal Park(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Pier Inn on the Canal(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canal Park Lodge(Duluth)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
193
58
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
58
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbasketball courtmarriott propertiesfire pitgreat hotelcanal parkbedroom suiteminute driveworkout roomcouple weekskitchen areawafflesfree breakfastshopping and diningfront desk staffbiscuits and gravystaff was friendly and helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Great staff, very clean. I have stayed here multiple times and always feel welcomed!! Highly recommend this consistent Marriott product. Great location when in the Twin Ports area. The pool area is also clean and inviting.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnDth, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you so much for your review, Denise!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us--and continually choose Marriott when you visit Duluth. We love having the opportunity to build relationships with repeat customers like yourself, and it also allows us to obtain a better understanding for what our guests value most.

Again, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are excited for your next visit!

Andy Schwantes
Social Media Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott-Duluth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay! The two bedroom suite was well appointed for my senior mother, husband and myself. Lots of privacy with the kitchen and living room between the two bedrooms. Great to have two full baths. The hotel was quiet, clean, and we enjoyed the modern decor. Something for everyone with the breakfast. Well worth the price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jods1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnDth, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review!

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us--and that the room dimensions worked well for your stay. Your review will indeed be beneficial to others looking for a hotel in Duluth.

Again, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will visit again soon!

Andy Schwantes
Social Media Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott-Duluth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Spent two nights during a Winter Snowstorm- 25" of snow in 3 days and happy to be at the Residence Inn. Complimentary breakfast and a lite dinner each night with a great room with full kitchenette and sitting area. Erin the General Manager spoke with me daily as well as all guests to make sure everyone's needs we're being met. All associates from those at the Reception desk to the Food Service were so pleasant and accommodating. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Golfaholics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnDth, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review---we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

We very much appreciate when guests note our customer service as a reason for an enjoyable stay. Duluth winters can often offer inclement conditions, so it is our goal to provide an atmosphere that is warm and welcoming from our facilities to our staff members.

Again, we hope that you did indeed enjoy your stay despite the weather and hope that you will visit again soon!

Andy Schwantes
Social Media Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott-Duluth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Nice new place. Modern, clean, and spacious rooms with full size fridge, etc. A couple miles out of canal park area....nothing to easily walk to, but hey, it's Duluth and usually cold!

Called 2 days prior to stay and was able to negotiate $20 cheaper rate!

Very good, and large, free breakfast?

Pool, workout room, no bar or restaurant on site.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaTa0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnDth, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review!

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel, and our breakfast is in fact complimentary to each of our guests.

Again, we want to thank you for your review and we hope that you will visit again soon!

Andy Schwantes
Social Media Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott-Duluth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I had a one night business trip to Duluth and I decided to stay at the Residence Inn. Pros: it is a quiet and peaceful place to stay, the staff is friendly and helpful, my suite was clean and cheerful, and there was plenty of parking. The only negative is its location. It is neither downtown or along the lake. It is along a dreary commercial street. That being the case, it is just a short drive to interesting places and downtown. I would stay at the Residence Inn again on a business trip to Duluth.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnDth, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you so much for your review---we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

We appreciate your positive comments about our staff and service, and we're very pleased to hear that your stay was 'Quiet and Peaceful". We understand that we aren't located as near the "downtown" area as some of the other hotels in Duluth--but it is just a short drive, and our location can allow for a much more "peaceful" experience.

Again, we want to thank you for your review and we hope that you will visit again soon!

Andy Schwantes
Social Media Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott-Duluth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews