We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catering”

Northern Waters Smokehaus
Ranked #1 of 260 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Superior, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Catering”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

At my Christmas Party, we were catered by the Smokehaus. It was my first experience and I was very pleased. Being allergic to fish, I couldn't try the smoked fish, but I tried the pulled bison sandwiches and the pulled pork tacos. Yum! I am more excited about going there now that I tried their food. :-)

Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    111
    24
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
woodbury
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent sandwiches”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Went here on a recommendation from a friend. This is a great deli with house smoked meats. I had the Pastrami Mommy (this Mommy was happy :)) and my husband had the turkey. We also tried the smoked whitefish sausage.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whazup123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best Smoke House in MN.”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Great smoked salmon. Their food is top notch. I dare you to get the smoked salmon sandwich, it will wake you your mouth. We stop here often on the way back from Grand Marais

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramblinmanandwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpena, MI
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

There is nothing I love more than a place that puts its money in the quality of the food. Unpretentious, fun and welcoming. Had a smoked salmon wrap. Better than expected. Hope to hit it for lunch again.

Helpful?
Thank TBTSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Stuff”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stopped here on our way up to Grand Marais. We picked up some meat, smoked fish, cheese and crackers to take with on our trip up the Gunflint trail the next day. Was all fabulous.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank WildFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Northern Waters Smokehaus also viewed

 

Been to Northern Waters Smokehaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing