We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth-Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canal Park Lodge(Duluth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
130
116
71
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
116
71
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking rampstainless steelsky walkcanal parkpool areafront desk staff was very friendlycovered parkingconvention centernice staywould stay here againstayed one nightwalking distanceshuttle servicehot tubrooms are cleanlift bridgelake view
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Front desk staff was very friendly. Hotel is undergoing rennovations so some areas are a bit of a mess, but it didn't impact our stay. Room was clean and comfortable and had a great view. Location was near everywhere we wanted to go. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank AHFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry_Goldfarb, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear AHFisher, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn & Suites, Duluth and for the review of your stay with us! We appreciate the feedback and are very happy you had a great stay.

We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Gerry Goldfarb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I booked through Expedia and had many issues with being lied to about my reservation and when I got there Expedia had booked me the wrong room. The hotel staff quickly handled everything for me and got me a cheaper rate and got my refund from Expedia for me. I had a lovely time and the shuttle was very convenient. Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry_Goldfarb, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Amanda S, Thank you for the review of your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth. We appreciate the feedback and are happy you had a lovely time with us. Thank you for the comments on booking directly with the hotel as that is truly the best place to book or at our website online. But always best to call the hotel directly if you have specific questions as our front desk and reservation teams are always willing and happy to help try to make your future stay enjoyable. We look forward to you staying with us again soon! Thank you!

Sincerely,
Gerry Goldfarb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The best starts at the front desk friendly & helpful. Even with all the activity of 300 people checking in & needing attention. It was a challenge at first to park (sign said full but in smaller letters open for hotel guests). After working with all staff (friendly & helpful) was able to get back to our multi state function.
The food & beverage mgr. (Brandon Porter & his staff) did an outstanding job. Food & beverage
service, quality way above average. Brandon was visible, paid attention to detail & kept his cool at all times. My wife & I would go out of our way to come back due to attention to details & the staff.

Room Tip: Ask for room Not close to pool (noise).
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herschel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews