We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Duluth MN Hampton Inn”
Review of Hampton Inn Duluth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Duluth
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Duluth MN Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Very comfortable and clean. Friendly, hospitable staff. Beautiful view of Lake Superior. Close to University and Canal Park attractions and restaurants. Convenient to Interstate. Will return in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    248
    84
    34
    14
See reviews for
291
293
31
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Stay at Hampton inn all over the country, they are usually a good value for the price, etc. This one was not as good as most, mainly because it was a little old and not as clean as expected. Also, adjacent room and hallway sounds were louder than normal. Otherwise, things were typical for a Hampton inn, good service, decent free breakfast, comfortable beds, and plenty of room.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoWeatherMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel is conveniently located on Canal Park Drive, right on Lake Superior. Beautiful view! Quiet hotel with modern amenities and really cozy, nicely decorated lobby and guest rooms. Breakfast included! The only downside was that the room where breakfast was served was too small and long wait lines formed. Besides that, our family really liked our stay here and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLRS72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorri D, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your comments. You might be happy to know we are currently in the process of remodeling the breakfast, lobby and solarium. We feel this will help with the breakfast seating issues and help create a better atmosphere where guests can relax and enjoy the hotel. We hope you will come and visit us again and see our new look!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The location of this property is amazing for the price, and it is the nicest Hampton Inn I have stayed in. The hotel is right in Canal Park and sits right along the Lake Walk -- great walking distance to the bridge as well as numerous bars, cafes and restaurants. Would absolutely stay again.

I was able to book a Friday but Saturdays were filled. I was persistent in calling and checking, but nothing was available. They allowed me to put my name in if a cancellation opened up a room when I checked in. Fortunately, one did open and the staff was very accommodating.

The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom, for a hotel like a Hampton, was huge, making the stay very pleasant and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kady Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

100% smoke free, no pets allowed.
Located on the Lake walk.
A parking attendant to kept out cars of those that weren't staying here.
Nice wooden built-in wall unit for TV, closet, refer, micro & work table.
Had a pull-out table under built-in shelf.
Wi-fi was fast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigTXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAINT PAUL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Hampton Inn on Canal Park. I have stayed at many hotels in the same area & I found this hotel to be very nice!! great continental breakfast, gorgeous views of the lake from a sitting room, large clean pool area...very accessible to the boardwalk the aerial bridge and even a short walk to downtown Duluth for dinner :) the room was a bit cramped compared to some other places I've stayed, but the linens were wonderful, it was extremely clean; we had a view of the city and even overlooking the parking lot it was fairly quiet on the third floor. I would definitely stay here again :-)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saltynotsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel did not overwhelm or underwhelm me. The location in canal park is excellent. They had plenty I parking. The breakfast area is too small. They only have one waffle maker which is in the middle of the food line. So there was a line to use it holding up access to everything else. Not enough seating for breakfast either. The beds were not the most comfortable and temperature regulation proved difficult. The price was nice compared to some of the hotels in the area. We would stay here again. It was very clean. Carpet a bit worn, but room and bathroom were clean.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ativan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
0.1 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
0.8 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 33 in Duluth
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
0.1 mi away
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Duluth

Property: Hampton Inn Duluth
Address: 310 Canal Park Dr, Duluth, MN 55802-2316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Duluth
#6 Business Hotel in Duluth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Duluth Hotel Duluth
Duluth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing