We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view.”
Review of Hampton Inn Duluth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Duluth
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2013

A beautiful hotel with a great location in Canal Park. A great view of Lake Superior. Nice, clean room and a great free breakfast. The beds were very comfortable. I had the best night sleep I've had in a long time. I wish I could afford to come more often.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kristi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorri D, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your glowing review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

656 - 662 of 896 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

Very comfortable and clean. Friendly, hospitable staff. Beautiful view of Lake Superior. Close to University and Canal Park attractions and restaurants. Convenient to Interstate. Will return in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stay at Hampton inn all over the country, they are usually a good value for the price, etc. This one was not as good as most, mainly because it was a little old and not as clean as expected. Also, adjacent room and hallway sounds were louder than normal. Otherwise, things were typical for a Hampton inn, good service, decent free breakfast, comfortable beds, and plenty of room.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank ColoradoWeatherMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel is conveniently located on Canal Park Drive, right on Lake Superior. Beautiful view! Quiet hotel with modern amenities and really cozy, nicely decorated lobby and guest rooms. Breakfast included! The only downside was that the room where breakfast was served was too small and long wait lines formed. Besides that, our family really liked our stay here and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLRS72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorri D, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your comments. You might be happy to know we are currently in the process of remodeling the breakfast, lobby and solarium. We feel this will help with the breakfast seating issues and help create a better atmosphere where guests can relax and enjoy the hotel. We hope you will come and visit us again and see our new look!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The location of this property is amazing for the price, and it is the nicest Hampton Inn I have stayed in. The hotel is right in Canal Park and sits right along the Lake Walk -- great walking distance to the bridge as well as numerous bars, cafes and restaurants. Would absolutely stay again.

I was able to book a Friday but Saturdays were filled. I was persistent in calling and checking, but nothing was available. They allowed me to put my name in if a cancellation opened up a room when I checked in. Fortunately, one did open and the staff was very accommodating.

The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom, for a hotel like a Hampton, was huge, making the stay very pleasant and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kady Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

100% smoke free, no pets allowed.
Located on the Lake walk.
A parking attendant to kept out cars of those that weren't staying here.
Nice wooden built-in wall unit for TV, closet, refer, micro & work table.
Had a pull-out table under built-in shelf.
Wi-fi was fast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigTXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Hampton Inn on Canal Park. I have stayed at many hotels in the same area & I found this hotel to be very nice!! great continental breakfast, gorgeous views of the lake from a sitting room, large clean pool area...very accessible to the boardwalk the aerial bridge and even a short walk to downtown Duluth for dinner :) the room was a bit cramped compared to some other places I've stayed, but the linens were wonderful, it was extremely clean; we had a view of the city and even overlooking the parking lot it was fairly quiet on the third floor. I would definitely stay here again :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saltynotsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
0.8 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 31 in Duluth
530 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth-Downtown
0.4 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
0.1 mi away
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Duluth

Address: 310 Canal Park Dr, Duluth, MN 55802-2316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Duluth
#5 Business Hotel in Duluth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Price Range: £94 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Duluth Hotel Duluth
Duluth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing