We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Duluth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Duluth
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

This motel is clean & the staff very friendly. Made us feel like we were the only ones there even though motel was full. Beds were comfy & breakfast was excellent. We will definitely stay again if ever in the area. Will recommend to my friends!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    231
    75
    31
    14
See reviews for
258
269
28
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Last year I went to Duluth and made the huge mistake of staying at the econo lodge, nasty! So I wasn't sure what to expect here. The hotel sits right on the lake( although it was frozen) and the view is beautiful. The hotel is very clean and all staff very helpful!! They have huge breakfast with different hot choices everyday. Free wifi and fridge, microwave, hair dryer, ironing board and lots more in every room. The pool was clean and even had toys and towels. I would 100 % recommend this hotel!! Also right across the street from tons of cool stores.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rkeaton620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We have stayed a couple times in the upper suite. Wonderful lake views and close to all the food, shopping and activities. Located right on the lake walk was very convenient for the outdoor activities. We will be recommending this hotel to our friends.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NorthWoodsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ham Lake, MN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We had an overall wonderful experience while staying at the Hampton in Duluth, MN! The rooms were very clean and had all the amenities needed for our stay. The breakfast was excellent with many choices before we headed out for the day. Even provided us a bag with water, fruit and pastry as we were in a hurry. We would stay there again if in the area. No complaints about the room or the services provided. Excellent!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathroy, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

The staff at Duluth exhibited what in these times is a rare quality. They were exceptional in handling a serious medical emergency.(Personally transporting the guest to hospital) They made every effort to accommodate the needs of the guest. There are indeed some good people out there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

This was a comfortably appointed hotel that offered beautiful views, particularly from the breakfast area. I arrived late in the evening so was blown away when I arrived downstairs for breakfast. Comfortable rooms, fairly quiet, and perfect for the stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

My bf and I just stayed here last weekend, and we had a blast!! It was freezing (literally, like -30 windchills) so the location was fabulous! We walked to the liquor store for a bottle of wine, and later on to grab a bite to eat! Close to the bridge to take pics and go for a walk, walking distance to bars, restaurants, & even a caribou coffee accross the street! However, the main reason I would come back is the breakfast!!!!! We certainly had our fill... oatmeal, waffles, omelettes, eggs, potatoes...ect ect... So good & included in the price!

The other reason I will always stay, the service! We inquired on the phone, while booking, about a jacuzzi suite but didnt end up wanting to pay the higher rate. However, since we did not arrive until late they offered it to us for free when we got there!!! Room 231 is fabulous - King Jacuzzi Suite with a Lake View! There is a living room, bedroom, HUGE jacuzzi area & separate shower/bathroom. Both of the rooms overlook Lake Superior. If ever in town, I will be staying here!

Short drive to the North Shore Scenic Drive Route... Great overall location, service, rooms, everything! I will be checking out other Hampton Inns while traveling from now on!

Room Tip: Room 231 - King Jacuzzi Suite.. It has 2 rooms and both overlook Lake Superior! Comfy bed, pillows a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunny0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
0.1 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
0.8 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
0.7 mi away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#9 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Duluth

Property: Hampton Inn Duluth
Address: 310 Canal Park Drive, Duluth, MN 55802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Duluth
#6 Business Hotel in Duluth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Hampton Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Duluth Hotel Duluth
Duluth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing