We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn Duluth Minnesota”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Duluth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Duluth
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn Duluth Minnesota”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

It was a nice lakefront location which was convenient. There are many shops and dining establishments within walking distance. The staff was friendly. I would recommend this hotel if in the Duluth area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    234
    79
    31
    14
See reviews for
264
272
28
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Turtlepoint, PA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

It was everything that we have come to expect when staying at a Hampton Inn. It is the reason we abandoned another National Hotel chain for Hampton Inns. You know what you will be getting. This Hampton did not disappoint. The room was clean and well kept as you would expect. Staff was friendly. The Inn is located in the center of the Canal Park area and was surrounded by activity through the early evening until a pouring rain scattered people. The only disappointment was our inability to book a lakeside room. I was really looking forward to photographing a nice sunrise this morning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deacon54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakopee, Minnesota
Level Contributor
186 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Was able to book a lakeside room and enjoyed the stay. As you would expect it is not cheap but the rooms were clean and quite and close to action. I would stay again next time in Duluth. The only downfall is the continental breakfest was very average. I have had much better but they offered pleny of food just nothing fantastic. Still worth the stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nate w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
672 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

There isn't really anything derogatory to say about this place. It has very clean and comfortable rooms. If you are lucky enough to get a lakeside room the view is spectacular. The service is very good and the breakfasts are above average.
I stayed here 4 nights because my employer booked our group at this hotel for a conference at the DECC. If you want to stay where you are close to the water and have walking access to everything including the DECC, then this is the place.
I did not have a lakeside room (we were here just before the HUGELY popular Blues Fest) and all hotels were booked to the max, and a lakeside room was nearly impossible to get. I have stayed here on a previous visit and had a lakeside room.
Only three minor complaints: 1. I was on the 2nd floor and could hear someone in the room above me stomping around at 5AM each day. 2. On the fourth evening of our stay, the room key stopped working, and I had to go get another one. 3. My room was pre-paid by my employer, yet they still charged my personal credit card and it took some finesse to get it removed.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is best or you will hear people wallking around on the floor above you. A lakeside room if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltheworld012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is the place to stay when visiting Duluth, Minnesota. The motel is located in Canal Park with a great view of beautiful Lake Superior & you are near the lake boardwalk, lift bridge (for viewing ships), and many shops/restaurants. The Hampton is a very clean motel with a very friendly staff. I have been coming here for 15 years at least.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cindi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Hampton's usual excellent handicapped accessability and space needed to maneuver a wheelchair (room 101). This location right on Lake Superior at Canal Park was great! The tourist district, shopping and fun dinning was all right there too. But the $270 (taxes included) was excessive considering the bed was not comfortable and the pull-out sofa was the usual bumpy, uncomfortable mess. If a hotel charges a premium that is what they should deliver, Hampton Inn - Duluth did not deliver.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank terionline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxwell, Iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

First off, just wanted to thank the staff at this hotel for a lovely overnight stay on our way up North fishing. As always, this establishment is Top Notch! The breakfast is always so nice and I have to say it has to be the cleanest hotel in the whole Hilton line every time we stay there!

It's in a great location and has a great view of Lake Superior and if I were you I'd pay the little bit more and face the water. The view is incredible!

Thanks again Hampton Inn for doing the superb job you do to keep us coming back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zzmaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
0.1 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
0.8 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
0.7 mi away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#9 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Duluth

Property: Hampton Inn Duluth
Address: 310 Canal Park Drive, Duluth, MN 55802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Duluth
#6 Business Hotel in Duluth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Duluth Hotel Duluth
Duluth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing