We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lake front hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn On Lake Superior
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our stay at The Inn was excellent. The room was very comfortable, and the balcony was great. The staff was very and helpful nice as well. We enjoyed the breakfast and the s'mores in the evening. A great location right on Lake Superior thats close to many good places to eat and see.

Room Tip: The view from the balcony was very nice.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayday9722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear mayday9722,

Thank you for posting your wonderful review about our hotel. I'm glad you like what and how we do things here and appreciate your compliments. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,365)
There are newer reviews for The Inn On Lake Superior
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

822 - 828 of 1,365 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Beds comfortable, all staff friendly, helpful and efficient. 5 women over age 50 in Duluth for a family wedding shared a suite with balcony with a lovely view of the lake. Very comfortable. Easy access to shopping, restaurants (eat at Grandma's!) and interesting local attractions nearby. Nice touches like Complimentary water and soda in the refrigerator rather than a $6 bottle of water on the desk, easy access to fully functioning wifi--no password required, and evening s'mores around a a fire on the lakeside patio. Standard breakfast fare, with hot items varied daily. I would stay here again!
Would definitely like to eat again at Betty's Pies just north of Two Harbors on the scenic drive up the north shore!

Room Tip: Only suites with lake side views, but the dining area is large and comfortable with a nice view of t...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Cynthia L,

Thanks for posting your nice review about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and appreciate your kind words. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Super impressed at The Inn on Lake Superior accommodating our Girl Scout Troop. They created a special sign at check in for the girls, congratulating them on their hard work and earnings for this years cookie sales. We really enjoyed BOTH pools, took advantage of Smores :)
Special treat to have Pepsi and Water in fridge upon arriving!!!! We WILL return. In fact, I have a room booked for July ALREADY.......Bringing my Friend, her sons, & my son to CELEBRATE my birthday!!!! Can't wait to return!!! PERFECT LOCATION!!!! SUPER STAFF!!!!!!
THANK YOU TO THE INN ON LAKE SUPERIOR for a SUPERB VACATION!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ezchores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear ezchores,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was so much fun to see the girls enjoy themselves here - they are great bunch of young ladies. We want to create an environment for guests to create many fond memories while we are here and I'm glad we exceeded your expectations. We're thrilled to learn that you'll be back next month and look forward to sharing in another great celebration with you.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were a group of 18, 72 year old women who graduated from high school together and wanted a relaxing place within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, sightseeing, walking, and also with some good scenery. This place fit our needs completely. the staff was most helpful in securing us all lakeview rooms,( great mattresses and pillows, updated decor), met out requests, and were always courteous and respectful. The complimentary breakfast was very good ( love the waffle machines). They also provide makings for s'mores over an open fire at dusk and hand delivered little mini donuts at breakfast to where we were sitting.
The view is beautiful with a long boardwalk along the lake and very close to the Ariel Bridge where the large ore boats enter the harbor.
I would heartily recommend this for price value and location.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view - also has balcony
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan6862013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Susan6862013,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your group's special reunion. It was wonderful for us to see so many people connecting and reconnecting while you were here, and it was our pleasure to make sure everything was perfect for all of you. I'm glad you were happy with us and hope you will be our guests again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We travel a lot and stay at a good number of hotels and the Inn On Lake Superior beats them all! The customer service is exceptional, from the front desk staff to the people who clean the rooms to the continental breakfast staff to the staff that supervise the s'mores at night. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Duluth. We have stayed here many times and will continue to....

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Deb H,

Thanks for your many stays and nice comments about your experiences here. I'm glad you know you can count on us to deliver a higher quality guest experience than our competitors, and really appreciate your feedback and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We've stayed here multiple times and for many reasons it is our favorite place to stay in canal park. (1) balconies; (2) super helpful front desk staff and little touches like ice water in the lobby; (3) roof-top pool and sun deck; (4) nice breakfast with ample seating; (5) pretty nice indoor pool; (6) fireside smores; (7) really nice suites if you can afford them or get lucky enough for the upgrade. Stay here if you have a choice and want a nice Canal Park hotel.

Room Tip: Lakeside is worth it. The poolside rooms can be a bit stuffy.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Jesse116,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your detailed review about your many stays with us. It's guests like you that make our jobs of providing excellent service, accommodations and amenities very rewarding and enjoyable. We are proud to be a TripAdvisor Bronze Level Green Leader and appreciate your compliments and participation. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Always have a great stay at the Inn. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We love the location which is so convenient to everything in the canal. We had a room on the second floor facing the lake and loved sitting on the balcony looking at the lake and watching the ships come in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn On Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear robertjulie,

Thanks for making your very first TA review about your many stays with us. We value all guest feedback and it is always gratifying when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
0.7 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 31 in Duluth
513 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth-Downtown
0.7 mi away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#10 of 31 in Duluth
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn On Lake Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn On Lake Superior

Address: 350 Canal Park Dr, Duluth, MN 55802-2316
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Duluth
#2 Business Hotel in Duluth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#3 Family Hotel in Duluth
Price Range: £90 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn On Lake Superior 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor and year-round rooftop pools, complimentary hot breakfast bar, nightly campfires along Lake Superior with ooey-gooey S’mores, exceptional rooms and suites, 100% smoke free, private lake view balconies, free high-speed internet access, and beautiful conference facilities featuring foods from Savories Catering are among the luxurious extras setting the Inn on Lake Superior in Canal Park apart from other Duluth hotels. The only thing we overlook is the Lake. Reserve on-line today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn On Lake Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn On Lake Superior Hotel Duluth
Hotel On Lake Superior
Lake Superior Inn
On Lake Superior Duluth
Lake Superior Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing