We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,521)
Filter reviews
1,521 results
Traveller rating
997
325
108
59
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
997
325
108
59
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool lake superior family suite bridge view every evening make your own waffles within walking distance first floor other hotels location is great great place to stay canal park area wonderful hotel the breakfast area fire pit free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 1,521 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Military appreciation week. Always great service with a smile from employees. Special thanks to Vanessa S and Daniel who coordinated our shuttle for dining. Comfortable rooms at reasonable price. Best breakfast selection of any hotel weave stayed. Thank you for honoring our veterans. 5 star stay

Room Tip: Lake view or bridge view
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey B, Assistant Director of Guest Services at The Inn on Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Diane S,

Thank you for staying with us during Military Appreciation Week. I'm so glad Daniel and Vanessa were able to provide excellent customer service and that your entire stay was wonderful. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kelsey Beck
Assistant Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay. Smores, pools, food, family and fun. Rooms were very clean, quiet and comfy. Free Wi-Fi, cable etc. The breakfast in the morning was incredible. There was a guy there named Shane that really made people feel welcome.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Adventurer187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey B, Assistant Director of Guest Services at The Inn on Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review! Please stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We decided to take a quick one night trip to Duluth and got a great deal for a Thurs night stay. Complimentary beverages in our refrigerator, s'mores and breakfast. The breakfast was great...lots of options, and very kid-friendly. And a great view of the Lake to boot. Our room was very spacious and clean. We did not take advantage of the heated roof-top pool.

Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Smile2314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey B, Assistant Director of Guest Services at The Inn on Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Smile2314,

Thank you so much for staying with us! It was our pleasure to provide you with the most relaxing midweek getaway with our complimentary s'mores and breakfast as well as our comfortable guest rooms and beautiful views of Lake Superior. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Kelsey Beck
Assistant Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

They were short staffed on a Sunday evening but the gentleman who checked us into our room was courteous, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the Inn. He was able to give us a room close to the other 2 gals we were with. We had 2 vehicles and he made sure we had tags in each one so we didn’t get towed. It was an added bonus to have s’mores in the evening. The rooms were nicely decorated with amenities. We had comfortable queen size beds in the room with ample pillows. Great view of Lake Superior and a balcony which we didn’t use much as it was cold. Breakfast was nicely presented, ample food and tasty. Shane was very helpful and friendly asking how our stay was, and he replenished the food when necessary. Great coffee! I would recommend this Inn and hopefully, will stay at it again sometime. It was clean. Everyone is so friendly and eager to help.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank lolo2012superior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey B, Assistant Director of Guest Services at The Inn on Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear lolo2012superior,

Thanks for choosing the Inn on Lake Superior! We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled that our great customer service, comfortable guest rooms, and numerous amenities made for a relaxing stay. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Kelsey Beck
Assistant Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We live in Duluth, and whenever friends come to visit we always recommend The Inn On Lake Superior! The location in Canal Park is great for walking to fun shops and the lake, the views are amazing, and the pool and rooms are super nice. They pay attention to special details, like having smores outside by the fire and apple cider set up in the lobby. Plus there is the great shared space next to the lobby, complete with fireplace! And of course, their breakfast room has the loveliest view of Lake Superior, with a top notch breakfast spread--eggs, sausage, fruit, oatmeal, waffles, donuts, local Duluth coffee, everything you could want! The staff is also incredibly accomodating and helpful. On this visit, Shane in the breakfast room was so kind and very helpful! This place can't be beat beat!

Room Tip: Great views, great breakfasts, great location, family friendly
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Harmfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey B, Assistant Director of Guest Services at The Inn on Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Harmfm,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We sincerely appreciate your willingness to recommend us to your friends and family. Also, it's our goal to exceed our guests' expectations in the details we provide, so it means a lot when those things are recognized. We'll be happy to share your review with Shane as encouragement to keep up the good work. Thanks again for your review!

Sincerely,

Kelsey Beck
Assistant Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews