We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice area to walk”
Review of Lakewalk

Lakewalk
Ranked #2 of 94 things to do in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Running along the edge of Lake Superior is a winding and hilly path, a favorite place for skating, biking, jogging and walking.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Nice area to walk”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Very well area that is developed. Good area to walk and rollerblade and bike. some did a good job in planning this .
you can walk all the way down to canal park from all parts of the city. Lots of nice property down at waterfront too. million dollar view.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank worldtravellers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    585
    130
    15
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great asset for tourists and the community”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This expansive walkway/bike path covers several miles along the shore of Lake Superior. It is great for walking and biking and very pet friendly. You can walk a short way or long distance from Canal Park to Lief Erickson Park. There are benches along the way if you need a break. For the adventurous, there is a steep stairway up to Fitgers Brewery Complex where there is great food and some good shopping.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank NebraskaPineknot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mpls
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Some times the best stuff is free”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

If you like to walk bike or run without the fear of being hit by somebody who thinks they can drive and text at the same time along with great scenic views of Lake Superior, welcome to one the best things in Duluth. I think one the best cures for a bad day is a good long walk/run/bike ride. Whatever works for you is my point of view. And the fact that the North Shore is gradually more and more becoming a craft beer/foodie mecca you going to need a little exercise if you get my drift. Only dislike I have is that I can only visit a couple of times a year. What else can I say? Some meds don't need a prescription.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sconehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Go for a walk.”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

It is free, fun, relaxing, or whatever you make of it. Dip your feet in the water, swim, skip rocks, watch the waves, walk your dog (picking up after e'm,) bike, roller blade/skate, etc.
There is also a horse-drawn carriage that rides can be purchased.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dregonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
“beautiful fall walk”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This walk is so easy and enjoyable. It's so easy to walk an hour and hardly notice the time fly by.
We had a hotel in Canal Park and accessed the trail right behind our hotel. Can't wait to do this walk again next time we are in town.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MN_traveler_JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lakewalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing