We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No ribeye”

Grizzly's Wood-Fire Grill
Ranked #35 of 257 Restaurants in Duluth
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Turtlepoint, PA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“No ribeye”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I ordered the Lodge Ribeye and was disappointed when she returned to our table to inform us that they were out of ribeyes. I ordered a half rack of ribs and chicken. I was not disappointed again. Baked sweet potato and a nice salad completed the meal. Our waitress was very attentive and checked on us as needed.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deacon54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    78
    40
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
TwinCities
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Steak and Desert”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Enjoyed a terrific RibEye Steak cooked to perfection.
Enthusiastic waiter convinced me to try their Brownie Sundae and I was pleasantly surprises.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MnTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lino Lakes, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Over Cooked Apps and Burgers”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Awful! Terrible and will not be going back. First, the hose acted like he hated his job and took FOREVER to get menus and get us seated and there was nobody else waiting. We ordered texas egg rolls and they came out almost black, they were burnt so bad. Our waitress never came back to check on us so we could send them back. When she did return she had our burgers which were burnt to a crisp and so dry you needed a lot of bbq sauce to make them edible, even the bun was burned. When we called her back, all she said was "oh, sorry" and walked away, never offered to make it right or anything. Don't go to this place, it is a waste of money.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Brisket for lunch”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Went to Grizzly's by the mall for first time today for lunch. Had the Texas egg rolls and brisket plate. I recommend the egg rolls, pulled pork in an eggroll. Dipping sauce was a little sweet for me but they were good. Brisket was plentiful, lean and flavorful with wood grill. Will definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank MAC1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
70 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food, fair price, nice service”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Wood grilled food, excellent flavors. Nice menu variety and kid friendly as well. I have not been to the one in Canal Park, but the one on Miller Hill has a nice family atmosphere and excellent service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank l0renbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grizzly's Wood-Fire Grill also viewed

 

Been to Grizzly's Wood-Fire Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing