We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food,very good craft brews” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canal Park Brewery

Canal Park Brewery
Ranked #9 of 252 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food,very good craft brews”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

The service was excellent, the food was well prepared and quite good an excellent choice for an enjoyable dinner, lunch or just appetizers. The craft brew selections will fit nearly all tastes. I am somewhat of a hophead and found their IPA excellent. One of the better I have tried with moderate hop flavor. The prices were reasonable and the atmosphere enjoyable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sulo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    250
    85
    36
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

After travelling all day we checked into our hotel right next to the Canal Park Brewery. It was an easy decision to grab supper here. Great food and service. A great selection of craft brewed beers was the icing on the cake. We had our two year old daughter with us, and she had a blast.

I would like to point out our server especially. Allison did an amazing job and was attentive and knowledgable of the menu and beers!

Helpful?
Thank JustinSquearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridal Veil, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Oh yeah!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had the perfect meal paired with delicious brews. It was our 2nd time to dine/drink at the Brewery and promise we will be back as soon as possible!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BridalVeil_OregonPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“2nd Time Much Better! Great Burgers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

When they first opened there was some issues but had lunch there and it was GREAT. One of the better burgers I have had in a while!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jb1477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Liked the atmosphere and location. After seeing the menu, the items were too expensive for standard bar fare. Two of their standard size brews were $15 including tips. The beer wasn't anything exceptional

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Volkan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Canal Park Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing