We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good beers”
Review of 7 West Tap House

7 West Tap House
Ranked #20 of 257 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good beers”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The beer list is very extensive with plenty of small brewery ipas, ales, stouts and porters. Plus you can do flights of beers, best way to try 4 different brews.
We had a buffalo bleu burger, philly and both with fries. The philly was really good. The buffalo bleu burger was not good as the "crumbles" were a blue cheese salad dressing, too vinegary. The fries were not crispy a bit too soft for me.
Very clean and friendly staff. Will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MYvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    38
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great burgers and a lot of taps”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I cannot say anything more then the title of this review. 7 West Tap House is a beer connoisseurs dream come true. They have tasty burgers I recommend the inferno jalapeño burger (it is my favorite). It is an informal place to go with family, friends, and even couples (not a date place). Enjoy the beer and burgers.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ribeyescomerolled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot for beers”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Loved having an option to do the samplers. They also had a great deal if you signed up for their text notification system. Check it out if you are a beer fan.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank WandringTravelJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
756 reviews
444 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Catch a flight”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Stopped in for a drink, but ordered a flight of 4 micro-brews. They have a fair selection and you get 4, 5 ounce samples that you select from their list. Didn't try the food. The place seems to be staffed by giggly college students. Decor is plain.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveltheworld012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome burger & beers”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We wondered in here after the symphony not knowing the downtown Duluth area, but needed a meal. I was really looking for a nice glass of wine, but beer and burgers it was. However, after a few sips of an Alaskan amber to wash down one of the best burgers I've ever had, I was so glad we found the place. The waitress was nice, giving me quite a few samples of the numerous unique beers on tap. I ordered the one eyed jack burger which had pepper jack cheese and a fried egg. The food came out hot and fresh. Fries were a bit salty but nothing that another pint couldn't handle. The bill was reasonable as well- 4 beer, 2 burgers, and 1 order of fries all for $33. Downtown Duluth can feel kind of dead an night (at least in winter) but this place is a great tap house.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to 7 West Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing