We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Duluth
Reviewed 12 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 632 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The hotel was a typical average property. Much less money (I got a deal on line) than some hotels closer to the action if your going to Decca center.
This being said I would not pay full price for the hotel.
The staff was very friendly. I enjoyed running down the lake shore. If you get a room here ask for a view of the lake. I was looking at a back parking lot.
The gym is average. for what you think it would be at this property.

I pretty much was there to sleep so it fit the bill

Room Tip: get lake side view. book on low price site
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PositiveP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear PositiveP,

Thank you taking the time to write and submit your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business and your feedback. I hope we can welcome you back and thank you in person soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here in the summer to be able to attend the outdoor concert by HairBall the evening of July 3rd! The concert was great!! The room was okay but could have used a few updates but it was very convenient to restaurants and the like because it was all just a short walk away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Ralph S,

Thanks so much for sharing your comments about your stay with us for the concert. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sharla A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
2.1 mi away
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park
2.5 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 31 in Duluth
513 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth-Downtown
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Duluth
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#4 of 31 in Duluth
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk

Address: 2211 London Rd, Duluth, MN 55812-2130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range: £64 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk Hotel is conveniently located just off I-35 on US Hwy 61, 2 miles north of Downtown Duluth, and offers the comforts of home at reasonable prices!All guestrooms are newly remodeled and feature amenities you count on when traveling for business or pleasure. Start your day off with a wonderful free breakfast, surf the web with free wireless high speed internet and keep up your exercise program in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing