We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn West(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Point Marina Inn(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn on Lake Superior(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Pier Inn on the Canal(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canal Park Lodge(Duluth)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Duluth(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$132
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
145
279
170
56
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
279
170
56
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorroom was cleannice view of lakelake walkwould stay againthe breakfast areanorth shorechecking outhard boiled eggsbagelseasy accessnice staycontinental breakfastgreat place to staywater parklake superiormotel
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at the Days Inn because we could not find anything affordable in canal park. This hotel was a great value! The rooms were very clean and recently updated. There was a frig and coffee maker as well. Don't let the outside scare you! Staff were friendly and the breakfast very routine, but the price and rooms were a great fit.

Room Tip: For a view of Lake Superior choose a room on the 3rd or 4th floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spicy-octopus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear spicy-octopus,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your great review. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price and pleased to know you found us to be a good value. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were just traveling though and did not have reservations and most of the motels were filled. We did call and received a nice AAA rate and the room was much less than most we were able to find in Duluth. The room was clean and spacious and equipped with a refrigerator and micro. The motel had a sauna and workout room, but we did not use them. Breakfast was typical and the coffee better than most hotels. It is a nice location as we walked to a nice restaurant and it is just a short drive to the Duluth Lakewalk. The towels were soft and our room had a very nice view of Lake Superior. There are rooms that face the back parking lot so we did luck out. Guests were quiet, but the air conditioner made a noise though the vents. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the third floor facing the lake. No elevators, but an easy climb from the back parking lot.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wftreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear wftreg,

Thanks for calling and staying with us and posting your nice review. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you, and that you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide. I'm sorry about the noise from you AC unit and hope you will accept my apologies for the disturbance it caused. We're glad to know you will stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews