We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family run with Pride” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taste of Saigon

Taste of Saigon
Ranked #51 of 252 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mendota Heights, Minnesota
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family run with Pride”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Had lunch yesterday during a snow storm and enjoyed the hot steamy Pho Soup with chicken. great freshness also a family member had a combo plate. Both tasty delights. A family run operation and u can tell they are dedicated to this business

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    33
    15
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Prepared by Vietnam chefs with fresh ingredients. Always excellent-have been going there for years. Goog customer service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lizzysol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“an everytime in Duluth place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

everytime I am in Duluth, I stop here! I have never had a bad meal. I have never had the same thing twice, even was pleasantly surprised with the Mock Duck! Service fast and friendly, prices very resonable, especially when considering the amount... I'm a big eater, and have never left hungry!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
91 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good Asian Food in Duluth ~ Who Knew?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

The spicy lemongrass chicken was delicious as was the sweet-and-sour pork. The portions were huge. The egg rolls were good, not spectacular. Have the jasmine ice tea, the delicate sweetness is an excellent counterpoint to the spicy lemongrass.

Prices were reasonable, service was incredibly fast, food was yummy and ambience was non-existent. I would definitely have lunch here again next time I'm in town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy-the-Spherical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
352 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Fast Service/Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had never tried this restaurant despite traveling to Duluth many times. We will definitely come back when in the area. The Chicken and vegetables with fried rice and egg roll was enough for two people and delicious. I do wish the entree was served on a larger plate since there is so much food it's difficult to eat without having the food fall off the plate!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Curly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste of Saigon also viewed

 

Been to Taste of Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing