We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of At Sara's Table

At Sara's Table
Ranked #16 of 260 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Ate their last night when in Duluth. Looking for something a little different that is fresh, inventive, delicious and inexpensive? Well then this is the place for you! Definitely a must try! The service was also really fantastic, very friendly and great suggestions.

Save room for dessert, although not a huge selection the French silk pie is quite possibly the best pie I've ever had!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stevied77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    95
    29
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
387 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path but worth the drive!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

First of all it is impressive that At Sara's Table Chester Creek Cafe' has made the Epicurious list of the top 10 farm-to-table restaurants in the country, so we had to check it out and we were so glad we did! I had the cranberry wild rice french toast and it was excellent, so moist and delicious and the beer syrup was the best. I totally expected to prefer the maple syrup but I loved the flavor of the beer syrup and paired with the cranberry wild rice french toast it was so yummy! My husband had the green eggs & Sam omelet with smoked salmon, havarti, spinach + pesto and that was delicious too! We were here for breakfast I can only imagine how good their dinners would be!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 7ContinentsExplored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Variety and specials”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I like many of the items on the menu so it is hard to pick a favorite. Their soups are good, special toppings make their pizzas delicious and adventurous. The felafel platter is very good, so are the fish sandwiches, and their mac and cheese (when they have it.) Good choice of wines and desserts too. Pour your own coffee so you can have refills.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roseyrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Most Creative Breakfast Ever”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Not only did we all love our meals (there were 8 of us) but they have a fantastic Bloody Mary bar. Fresh, local cuisine cooked in very creative ways. Great place to try if you're a foodie!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelingChicks09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stop”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We stopped in one cold night and had some pretty good chow. I had the Cuban sandwich and was probably the best Cuban sandwich I have ever had. The salmon and cheese was great. It reminded me of Christmas when I was younger. We will be stoping in again next time we are in town!!!

Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to At Sara's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing