We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of At Sara's Table

At Sara's Table
Ranked #16 of 254 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

On a recent gray morning in Duluth, my husband I checked out At Sara's Table Chester Creek Cafe. It had been recommended by a local and we were not steered wrong. They had an extensive breakfast menu and the prices were quite reasonable. My husband had a HUGE breakfast burrito - he was only able to eat 2/3rds of it. I had eggs, toast and some amazing home fries. Coffee was good and strong. It has an interesting decor - it feels a bit like you are eating in a library, Go check it out.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sterling D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    89
    28
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Elevated a horrid trip to the heavens!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We were having a really crappy trip to Duluth based upon poor weather and originally checking into a dive hotel accidentally, when we followed our GPS to Sara's Table...which we'd found on happycow.com I believe.

Wow. I can't say how wonderful every dish was. Someone in our group had fish tacos, WOW, two of us had black bean quesadillas, YUM, there was a veggie burger rated best veggie burger EVER!! by its vegetarian consumer....

We had a celiac sufferer in our group, who had an amazing gluten free meal....why can't I remember what he had? Probably because despite the generous portions of great food I couldn't stop thinking about dessert. We ordered one of everything I think, including the gluten free brownie, which was better than any "regular" brownie I've ever had.

Please, find your way to Sara's Table. This wasn't a cheap meal but it also wasn't outrageous--the bill was $100 before tip for five people, no beverages, one entree and one dessert per person. A great value for the gorgeous and delicious food we enjoyed.

Shout out to SARA'S!!!!! Thanks for being the highlight of our visit to Duluth this time, XOXO

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripperz_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast not for kids.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I am from Duluth and went there for breakfast with my two children ages 6 and 8. I ordered the burrito and the kids ordered a Mickey cake off the kids menu.
The waitress offered juice and a side of bacon for the kids. I was stunned when the bill arrived...$42!! My kids meals were $14 each. Ouch!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
147 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Hipster' Brunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I grew up in Duluth back in the day and went to Sarah's Table for Sunday brunch - super crowded at 10:30 am 1/2 wait Food was ok - hard to mess with eggs and pancakes - which were huge- smoked salmon ( not to be confused with lox) was very dry and chewy. Would not recommend it! Service was very slow - not enough cooks in the kitchen- atmosphere was nice and out door seating was pleasant

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

One of my favorite brunch restaurants anywhere. The wild rice french toast is hearty but light and delicious. The mimosas and bloody mary bar are fantastic. Gluten free, vegetarian, picky kids- they can handle it all and they really embrace local food. Love it! The atmosphere is sunny and warm and inviting, like having breakfast on a friend's sun porch. Coffee is good too! We stop here every time we are in Duluth.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed At Sara's Table also viewed

 

Been to At Sara's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing