We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing find! Highly recommended!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bridgeman's Restaurant

Bridgeman's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 13 Dessert in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
268 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Amazing find! Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

First time here to enjoy their lunch selection and we did - so much so that wee turned for breakfast the. Next morning. Both times the restaurant seems very busy butt he tables moved through quickly and we only waited a couple of minutes. Service is a real strong point as is the very friendly and engaged wait staff. Portions were quite large - perhaps too much so - butt he food was delicious and tasted home cooked. Prices reflected a genuinely value-based dining experience. The four of us in the party really enjoyed the experience and will definitely return on our next Duluth trip.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Late-Day-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    26
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of our favorite places.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Usually for breakfast, we eat at Bridgeman's Restaurant about twice a month (that's a lot for us- we try to limit our eating out to once per week). It is one of the only actual "diners" in Duluth with great food at a great price. The service is always great- I honestly don't know how they get so many young servers to be so happy and friendly all of the time. The food is always good, fast and a great value. And, of course, there's desert! Bridgeman's Restaurant in Duluth is always a treat!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PZahorosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Menu Available”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great food and good value with specials always available. Gluten free bread and burger buns available! Enjoy

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank David_P43018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A great place for family dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Our parents love to take us to Bridgeman's and it is a family tradition. A bright and cheery atmosphere and with friendly staff we enjoy going to Bridgeman's time after time. Our mom says its the best vanilla ice cream, anywhere. But of course you can pick your scoop of choice. With something on the menu for everyone it's a great "Americana Midwest Diner" experience and a good value for the price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TCGreenGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermantown, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

I love taking my family to Bridgeman's. Their service, food, and desserts are great. Prices are reasonable too. Plus their decor is awesome with a "back in the day" look which I love!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ape K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bridgeman's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bridgeman's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing