We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classic Diner Breakfast!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of UNCLE Louis Cafe

UNCLE Louis Cafe
Ranked #15 of 252 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Classic Diner Breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We love Uncle Louis when we want a "classic diner breakfast". I ate the French Toast with Bacon. Was it anything out of this world? no, but was it delicious and hit the spot, absolutely!! We will be back again and again!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    52
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Minnesota
Level Contributor
123 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ehhhh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Simply-It doesn't deserve it's rating. Breakfast wasn't anything special; pancakes thick and chewy, omelets were greasy & flavorless, service was not impressive, but at the same time, expected at an in & out greasy spoon. One suggestion-Smile!! 3 police officers had the French toast- so we're thinking we should have tried that...?

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TDJ10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Went for breakfast, me, husband, 3 kids and in laws. They had something to please everyone! Server was super sweet and took care of every need. Portions were hearty and plenty to fill everyone, and all for little $$.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Blair Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I don't get the hype”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for breakfast. Service was mediocre, food subpar. Pancakes were tough and instead of the butter being on the pancake it came melted all over my plate. Meal had came with two eggs, again kind of tough and am use to getting more. The best part of the meal was the constant flow of coffee and the two pieces of bacon. Wouldn't go back or recommend.

Helpful?
Thank CharlotteMarie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
100 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“BEST BREAKFAST!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

You will not find a better place for super cheap and HUGE portions of breakfast food!! Pancakes are amazing and eggs benedict is to die for. Be prepared for this place to be packed with college students and regulars on the weekends - worth the wait thought.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hans1730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to UNCLE Louis Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing