We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy!”
Review of Green Mill

Green Mill
Ranked #46 of 257 Restaurants in Duluth
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Litchfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I really wasn't expecting to get such delicious food! I was pleasantly surprised. I had the gyro. It was fabulous and the fresh fruit that I had with it was delicious! my husband had a burger. The bun was garlic buttered and grilled. Delicious!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mbeth82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    59
    34
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
70 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very good food and service. Prices are typical for the area in Canal Park. Have not had bad food here at all and they have perks for regulars that sign up.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank l0renbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otsego, Minnesota
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Got it delivered”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We ordered delivery to our hotel in Canal Park. So convenient! Online ordering was easy. Food was delivered quickly. Delivery guy was very nice. Food was delicious. No complaints!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Disappointed This Time - Poor Service”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We visit the Green Mill every time we visit Duluth from Thunder Bay. We were in Duluth over a week ago and stopped into the GM for dinner. What a disappointment it was this time. Very slow service and a "care less" attitude from the wait staff. We normally have had great service, but it appears that the staff has changed lots since our previous visits. We were sitting at the bar for our meal and were having a drink while waiting for our meal; we observed a couple of the waitresses placing limes and lemons into freshly poured drinks using their bare hands rather than using tongs - how unsanitary this is. The same waitresses were observed doing this many times during our time in the establishment; a real turn-off indeed. The food was average this time; in the past it was much better; possibly there has been a change in management?

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lemieuxg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
94 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Horrible service and incredibly long wait times”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was our first visit to this particular Green Mill; we have been to several others and have experienced great food and service. We walked in at about 5:15pm thinking we would be early enough to beat the dinner crowd. The waitress was attentive at first, but after we put our order in for two medium thin crust pizzas, one cheese and one Margherita, she disappeared. We waited 45 minutes for 2 little pizzas to come out and we never got asked if we would like refills on our drinks.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DirtyMartiniGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Green Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing