We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great omlettes”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #61 of 254 Restaurants in Duluth
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great omlettes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We go to the West Duluth Perkins a couple times a month for breakfast. I love the omlettes and they are done to my fussy request ;) The service is excellant & friendly. Feels like home and we never leave hungry!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    25
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hurley, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
391 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Average and Expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

My wife and I were visit Duluth for the weekend and we stopped by this Perkins to have breakfast. It was very average at best when I received the bill for both of us and it was almost $35, I was a bit shocked. It was not worth that for the food that we received. Being average at the very best, the prices are way too high for the food that we received. We will not be planning a return visit any time soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonandLisaFromUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

I really enjoyed eating at Perkins as the food is good the service is prompt. The prices are reasonable.

I usually took a book to read as I was alone. The atmosphere is pleasant and your drink is filled often.

I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
134 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

This Perkins had fast, friendly service. The food was prepared quickly and was very good. ..........................................

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
202 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best hash browns in town!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

A Perkins is a Perkins is a Perkins...however, of all four Perkins in the Duluth/Superior area, this one has the BEST hash browns. Buttery, crispy, tasty and perfect every single time. That and the bottomless cup of coffee and melt in your mouth crispy bacon, who can go wrong with breakfast morning, noon or night. Trust me, I know my breakfasts!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunnySis60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing