We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding service, variety of menu, quality ingredients and TASTE!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duluth Grill

Duluth Grill
Ranked #2 of 252 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Eau Claire, WI
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding service, variety of menu, quality ingredients and TASTE!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We were searching for a restaurant that had been on Triple D and definately made the right choice with this one! The waiters and waitresses are over the top friendly. The Scotch eggs and Banana cream pie are outstanding! as are the burger's and homemade onion rings, and the homemade, fresh, lake superior fish sticks. We can't wait for our next Duluth trip so we can eat there again!!! You won't be disappointed!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    942
    272
    87
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Game Changer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

This restaurant was a gem and made my trip to Duluth very memorable. We called ahead and were seated immediately upon arrival. The food probably took less than ten minutes to reach our table after ordering... we're talking Jimmy Johns freaky fast. The menu was extensive and fabulous- I love their focus on locally sourced ingredients. I ordered the vegetarian omelet with pesto sauce on the side (the pesto is also amazing). The most difficult part of the breakfast was choosing something on the menu because I wanted to eat it all. The wheat pancakes were fabulous and GIANT (totally worth the dollar extra to add the pancake to an omelet). The omelets are also huge and come with a big portion of red flannel hash. If you add in a side of red flannel hash and a giant pancake, you have two options: (1) taking home leftovers or (2) rolling yourself out of the restaurant. The homemade ketchup was also memorable. Aside from outstanding food, we had a wonderful waitress named Whitney. She was friendly, personable, and knowledgeable about the menu. In a word, perfect. We will be going back there for dinner tonight.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotter1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

On recommendation of friends we went to Duluth Grill for dinner and WOW. One of the best meals ever. We ate there 2 nights in a row having both entrees and dessert and what an experience. defiantly worth going to if you have never been there yet.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank station8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Great breakfasts. Wild rice meatloaf is great. Who knew I would like caramelized brussel sprouts? It's busy because it's good!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BWCABOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, MN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great, local, and creative cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

I appreciate the Duluth Grill's devotion to locally produced food, the imaginative dishes designed and prepared by its class A chef, and the friendly service day in and day out. It's always tasty and satisfying.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Duluth Grill also viewed

 

Been to Duluth Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing