We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Duluth Grill

Duluth Grill
Ranked #3 of 257 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
MOORHEAD
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Chose this restaurant because of high TA scores and we wanted to try something new, but the food was disappointing. The menu looks fabulous and there are lots of choices that cater to special diets such as gluten-free and vegan. Our food was really average and kind of expensive for ordinary food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PCBMJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    971
    279
    91
    26
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mendota Heights, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh, Local, Homemade with a Twist!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I had the quinoa curry dish and my husband had the pasty. Presentation was great, and the taste was even better. There was a bit of a wait Sat morning but well worth it!

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
205 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Love at first bite”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The bacon is crisp and tangy. The pecan caramel roll melts the butter in your mouth. The hash browns perfect and the eggs basted to perfection. You will be too full to eat pie for dessert at breakfast, but be sure to take it to go. Entire little pie in its own box with whipped cream and presentation.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunnySis60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

5 stars! What else to say?
We loved the attention to detail, like the kid's side of fruit wasn't fruit cocktail dumped in a bowl. It was fresh apple slices, some banana, some fresh melon, some kiwi. Great and fresh!
The pancake syrup tasted like actual maple syrup, not brown corn syrup.
Everything was delicious.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leezer1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
596 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

There is no question that the Duluth Grill is one of our favorite restaurants. They never fail to disappoint with a huge menu of good, and at the same time, good for you, things to eat. We were there for breakfast and wow, great as usual! The coffee is good; very good. We're coffee snobs and this is a nice, dark roast, unlike most restaurants, especially in Duluth where folks seem to like a lighter, dare I say, more-watery coffee. The eggs and omelets and especially, the famous "red flannel hash" was perfection. That the Duluth Grill uses the best of the best ingredients isn't lost on its diners. The prices aren't any higher than any good restaurant so I have no clue how they can provide such high-quality ingredients, most of them farm-fresh and organic, and sell them with such outstanding service at such low prices.

It's our favorite restaurant in Duluth and I highly, highly recommend it for breakfast, lunch, dinner, desert, or just stopping for coffee or tea.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScottyG777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Duluth Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing