We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Even a breakfast to go” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Even a breakfast to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

This motel is just across the street from an Outback restaurant and close to the airport. Plus - free internet access, very helpful staff, quick check-in, free taxi-limo to the airport, and if you must depart too early for the motel's free breakfast service, they provide a nice breakfast-to-go bag with muffin, water bottle,
yogurt, etc. We have stayed here for the past 3-4 yrs on our way to fishing in Ontario and highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank celtics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    135
    44
    15
    10
See reviews for
254
96
14
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

Great location near the airport. I needed to stay overnight after flying into Duluth, MN late in the evening. While it is close to the airport and the main road, there is no road noise or airplane traffic to disturb your sleep. This place seems very new. Exceptionally clean and spacious rooms, very comfortable beds, great shower & roomy bathroom. At check-in, the young woman tending the front desk was quick to notice that I had an inferior map from the car rental place - I was driving to Ashland, WI the next day. Not only did she give me a wonderful roadmap, she took time to explain the route and to show me an alternative route (detour) for my return to the airport due to construction on one side of the bridge. The checkout staff was equally helpful and allowed me to use the business center computers after checkout. The breakfast room is nice and serves more than the average fair including some healthy items.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryellen0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

I highly recommend this Country Inn & Suites, especially if you want to be near the airport. We took advantage of the free shuttle to and from the airport. They have a nice business center so I was able to check-in with my airline online and print my boarding pass. We didn't use the pool, but it was very nice with a slide for the kids. The Outback Steakhouse is right in the parking lot, so a nice meal was within walking distance ... important since we did not have a car. The beds were very comfortable and everything was very clean. The free breakfast had variety and was fresh. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a very nice stay :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robertag19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

This was our first time staying here and we really enjoyed everything about this Country Inn & Suites (Duluth North). It was a great place to stay for shoppers from out of town location-wise.
Very clean and the staff were very accomodating.
Ou Canadian friends recommended this accomodation and now we do too!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christeen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Windsor, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We have stayed at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North 6+ times in the last few years. Very helpful staff, clean rooms, very quiet too. I would recommend this location as a place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILfarmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisswa MN
Level Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Even though this hotel is away from the lake, the facility is very nice, clean and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a hot tub if you enjoy them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nisswatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
438 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed here on our way home from Florida. The hotel is fairly new so everything is in good shape. The hallways and room smelled clean and fresh. It is great that they are pet friendly and even have an appropriate pet walking area complete with complimentary pick-up bags and a garbage can. It's good that they encourage people to pick up after their pets. Breakfast was very nice - very few hotels use real plates and cutlery and serve fresh fruit salad. It was a real treat. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
5.1 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
4.8 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Duluth
4.6 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
4.5 mi away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#9 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
Address: 4257 Haines Road, Duluth, MN 55811
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Duluth
#5 Family Hotel in Duluth
#7 Business Hotel in Duluth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Duluth North Hotel Duluth
Country Inn And Suites Duluth North
Country Inn Duluth
Duluth Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing