We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Duluth North, MN
Nearby Hotels
Park Point Marina Inn(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn West(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn on Lake Superior(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$150
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Pier Inn on the Canal(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Duluth(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canal Park Lodge(Duluth)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
384
156
53
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
156
53
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutback steakhouseclose to the airportpool areaparking lothot tubmicrowave and fridgestay there againmiller hill malloatmealfire pitgreat place to staybed was comfortableminute drivenice poolnice staydonutsearly check
Filter
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Very friendly staff. One of the main bridges connecting Duluth to Superior was closed to repairs and the desk clerk explained how we would need to detour etc. Really appreciated this. Slept great. Nice and quiet - good breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marchand197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This is a great place to stay. The staff are friendly, professional, and do their jobs well. My room was in outstanding condition as the property is only a year old. Can't quite understand previous review stating room was outdated. Nice little laundry area. Cozy fireplace in lobby and breakfast wait staff really hustle. If I ever get this far north again, will stay here a second time.

Room Tip: I was on the front facing parking and highway and still very quiet
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motion22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Duluth North, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Thank you for your complimentary review that you posted on Tripadvisor. We opened our doors in October of 2004 and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team truely tries to make each and every one of our guest feel like they are at home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when your travels bring you back to Duluth.

Sincerely
Janet Broin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This hotel and it;s staff understand the value of taking care of it's customers. The condition of the property is outstanding. The only miss was that the girl working the breakfast on Sunday Aug 26 was late in meeting their advertised 7 AM start time. Consequently tthe oatmeal was half cooked and everthing else was 10 to 15 minutes late. The fruit entry consisted of fruit cocktail...no apples or bananas offered.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roseyswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Hotel is a little dated, but clean. Rooms were nice and staff very friendly. The room charge was a little high at $149 per nite. But great access to Duluth airport. The shuttle starts later in the morning so they hire a taxi at no charge to take you to the airport. The outback steakhouse is across the parking lot, and a convenience store within walking distance.

Stayed: August 2012
Thank 2012dae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Just returned from a five-night stay at this hotel (8/5 through 8/12/2012). Would highly recommend; hotel is conveniently located. Entire hotel is spotless, staff pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast choices varied and breakfast staff made sure tables were clean and food replenished as needed. We will definitely stay at this hotel on our next visit. We don't usually sleep very well in hotels but the mattress was great and we got a good night sleep each night. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews