We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Duluth North, MN
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Comfort Inn West(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$116
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn on Lake Superior(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Point Marina Inn(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Canal Park(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Pier Inn on the Canal(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canal Park Lodge(Duluth)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
381
156
53
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
156
53
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutback steakhouseclose to the airportpool areaparking lothot tubmicrowave and fridgestay there againmiller hill malloatmealfire pitgreat place to staybed was comfortableminute drivenice poolnice staydonutsearly check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

This is where our family stays regularly. They accept pets and have a good size pet walking area. The free breakfast is great, hot and cold items, and a wide variety. Staff is always friendly and accommodating. Pool area is great for the kids. Hotel is in great location, close to all the shopping and restaurants on the hill :)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank KLM85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Duluth North, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your comments and do try our best to make all of our guests feel like they are at home when away from home. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again when in Duluth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My husband and I live 2 hours up the shore in Grand Marais, MN and anytime we have to stay overnight in Duluth we stay at the Country Inn. When we flew in to Duluth from Arizona on New Years Eve (during a snowstorm) at 11pm. No other hotel park and fly would come and pick us up from the airport (or it would be over an hour wait). We called the Country Inn, and the guy at the front desk actually grabbed one of their vans and came to pick us up right away! We stay here again when we missed our flight to go on our honeymoon. We got a few fun nights at the hotel with the waterslide all to ourselves. Tons of fun. And comfortable. And super friendly staff. Oh, and the continental breakfast is great too. Highly recommended for anyone staying in Duluth!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chelogna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Duluth North, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

We want to thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your willingness to share your experience and truly look foward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to Duluth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The room was large and spacious. The bed was comfortable, and the room and bath were very clean. Only issue I had was the parking is somewhat limited, so tough to find a parking space when they are busy. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Duluth North, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your comments and will definitely share them with our staff. Thank you again, for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again when you travels bring you the the Duluth area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Good solid room, but the breakfasts were the worst i have ever had. Not enough selection, people were giving up on the toaster after 10 - 15 minutes. alot of complaints about the cold meat and frozen potatoes yes still frozen.

Adult time for the pool was adhered to by the staff which was commendable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1Hogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Duluth North, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

We're so glad to hear that the rest of your stay went well, however, we do want to apologize for the trouble you had with breakfast! Our complimentary "Be Our Guest" breakfast is certainly meant to be a bright start to your day. We regret to hear that this was not your experience. We will certainly document this for management so they can review what may have happened that morning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

If you've got an early flight and need to stay over before heading to the airport, this is the closest Duluth hotel to the airport. My room was clean, sheets good, bed comfortable. I had the misfortune of being there on a very cold northern MN night and was stuck with a heater unit that "ticked" loudly all night long... thus not leading to a good night sleep for me, but that's probably just life in the winter in Duluth. Ironically, I had asked for a quiet room and the hotel didn't deliver due to the noisy heater. Otherwise, the hotel was fine. The front desk staff were very helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SelwaySteward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Duluth North, MN, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on TripAdvisor, we truly appreciate your comments and will use this to fine tune our property and personnel. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you to the Duluth area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews