We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Solglimt Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Park Point Marina Inn(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn West(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn on Lake Superior(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$150
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Pier Inn on the Canal(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Duluth(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canal Park Lodge(Duluth)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
98
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe aerial lift bridgesnacks and beveragescanal parklake superior shorelinegreat hostspicture windowother guestsenjoy the viewore boatsa king size bedwalking distancegreat roombrianmaryloftkandinskyinnkeepers
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We loved having the view of the Lake and using the binoculars to check out the ships on the Lake. The steam shower was a treat. We could only enjoy one breakfast and it was a feast for the eyes and delicious too. Location perfect! everything wonderful.

Room Tip: Lake View worth it!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

This was our first B&B stay and it's going to be hard to beat Solglimt! The location is perfect, less than a 5 min walk to Canal Park, and right on the beach of Lake Superior. They have so many complimentary amenities available to guests including beach chairs, towels, and umbrellas to enjoy the beach, snacks, all sorts of coffee, tea, and beverages, cookies (the best ever!), and binoculars to view the harbor. The breakfasts were amazing; 3 course gourmet dishes. The weather allowed breakfast to be served on the outdoor patio overlooking the lake. We stayed in the Park Point suite and had an amazing view. Our room was very clean and spacious and included a huge soaker tub with air jets, a fireplace and an incredibly comfortable bed. Mary and Brian were so friendly and made sure we had everything we needed but gave us our privacy. As a young newly married couple, we weren't sure what to expect staying at a B&B but we loved it and can't wait to go back!! Such a great experience, I'd recommend Solglimt to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This B&B is on the water's edge. It truly has the best view of Lake Superior out of all the wonderful B&B's we have tried in Duluth. If it is views of the water, close access to Canal Park and a spot to relax this is the B&B for you. The rooms are clean, comfy and have TV if you desire access to media. The common rooms are cozy, offer a get away outside your room retreat. Don't miss the garden oasis. Sit in a secluded spot or gather with other guests your choice. Breakfast's are delicious and filling. The inn keepers friendly, willing to let you sit and relax or give advise on places to go and places to dine. A must see place for those who love Duluth.

Room Tip: If it is lake view you wish ask as you reserve your room. I don't believe their is a bad choice, but I loved sitting in my room watching ships come and go into the night and early morning.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jayne-Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We have stayed at this B&B about 6 times in 2 different rooms. We love the location (12 houses from the lift bridge!), the views from both sides of the house, the gardens, it's lake front location, and the fantastic breakfasts. Brian & Mary are great hosts, and the property is wonderful. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Duluth! It is as beautiful as the pictures on their website.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loangalsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We live in Duluth 20 minutes from Solglimt but feel a life time away when we enjoy a beach vacation with Mary & Brian! The gardens, the lake views, gourmet breakfast, lovely decor, sandy beaches, short walk to Canal Park, and decadent pampering bring us back to Solglimt again and again!

Room Tip: Every room is a good choice- they all have special qualities!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOSEF B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews