We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Our daughter got married and we had several rooms for the event that took place at the Greysolon Ballroom. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were very clean. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Two of our rooms were adjoined rooms which made it very nice for our big family. The doors for the bathrooms were a bit different. Very convenient and within walking distance to many area restaurants and pubs. We will stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BreezeM0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear BreezeM0m,
Thank you for your comments about our hotel, and congratulations on your daughter's marriage!
We are always honored to be included as a part of the experience during these very special events , and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us.
We will look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Duluth, and thank you again for taking the time to share your review.

Warm regards,

Doug Bremer
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    115
    46
    23
    15
See reviews for
87
115
22
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We loved our stay! We had such a beautiful room with a great view of Lake Superior. We have family in the area and will definitely stay here again. The location is perfect! We walked down to the harbor.
We also loved the decor. It was updated and luxurious.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Traveler A,

Thank you for choosing us, I am excited that you have chosen us to be the place where your family gathers. A walk down to the harbor is a great way to spend a day in Duluth, and we will look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

Warm regards,

Doug Bremer
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I stayed two nights at this Hotel late July. Great location, within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. Very friendly staff, and a pub across the street that open late night! The room were comfortable, spacious and clean. The best part waking up to a view of the lake and a gorgeous sunrise!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gl0balTraveller45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Gl0balTraveller45,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel, it is great to hear that our staff made you feel warm and welcome!
We feel fortunate to live in the greatest city on the greatest lake, and I am thrilled that we were able to share a sunrise with you.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments, we will look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Duluth.


Warm regards,

Doug Bremer
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We spent just one night here during our long travels. The hotel and rooms are decent size, clean and the beds will not disappoint you. They are extremely comfortable! We didn't check in until 10pm so the restaurant was closing. Our check in help was friendly and quick. However the girl that checked us out was miserable and lacking customer service skills. We were given a recommendation to head down the street to Fitger's Brewery pub for a bite to eat. The food was good and a nice alternative to the hotel restaurant.
Don't leave any valuable in your car while in the parking garage! The parking is an adjacent public parking garage and the hotel does validate for free parking. There are cameras in some corners of the garage however, as we were leaving in the morning the police were there and several vehicles had windows broken and items stolen. Just keep that in mind when parking during your future stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie_Callum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Carrie_Callum,
Thank you for taking the time to post these comments, I hope the rest of your long travels were enjoyable.
I am happy to hear that your overall Duluth experience was good, and I am sorry that we weren't able to exceed your expectations during your check-out process. I will share this with our team to ensure we don't recreate this for future visits to Duluth.
Thank you for your suggestion about avoiding leaving valuables in vehicles, this is good advice regardless of where a person parks. It is very infrequent for any damage or theft to occur in the parking ramp adjacent to our building, so I regret that your experience may have left a negative impression.
Thank you again for your review of your time with us, and I look forward to reconnecting with you during your next stay in Duluth.

Warm regards,

Doug Bremer
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I love this Sheraton! The views of Lake Superior are amazing. The club room service was a little awkward but still offered a fair amount of variety. The room was clean and the Sheraton beds do not disappoint. The location on a street lined with head shops and rehab clinics is the only low point for this hotel but safety does not appear to be an issue.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tenthousandlakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear tenthousandlakes,
Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel, I am glad you enjoyed yourself while you were with us!
You will be pleased to hear that our neighborhood is continuing to improve with more arts and dining additions, as well as the renovation and re-opening of a very historic and beautiful theater. I am excited for you to see the improvements during your next stay with us.
Thank you again for your comments, and we will look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Doug Bremer
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I was pleasantly taken aback by the quality of our stay here over the July 4th holiday. The parking in the adjacent garage was validated, there was free Wifi (contrary to some of the posters on this site who seem not to have bothered asking about it), and prompt, polite service. We purchased some smoked fish and needed to refrigerate it, so upon asking the front desk immediately had someone roll a refrigerator into my room. The rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable, especially the feather pillows. I enjoyed the fitness facility, and most importantly the hotel's proximity to numerous restaurants and shops in downtown, as well as to the shoreline. We definitely plan to return here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Adam T,
Thank you for these wonderful comments about our property! We always try to go above-and-beyond, so I am pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations.
We will look forward to your next visit to Duluth!

Warm regards,

Doug Bremer
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The Sheraton in Duluth is in a good location, close to local shops and restaurants. What lets it down is the unhelpful staff at reception. When we checked in, no information was volunteered on where to park our car, how to get to the car park, the facilities in the hotel, etc. It was very unpersonable and unfriendly. Also there was a horrible smell at the back of the lobby, on the way to the lift to the car park. We think this smell comes from the carpet, it smells musty and mouldy. The hotel also does not offer free wifi and no fridge in the room. Altogether we had higher expectations of the Sheraton and were disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling-oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
The Sheraton in Duluth is in a good location, close to local shops and restaurants. What lets it down is the unhelpful staff at reception. When we checked in, no information was volunteered on where to park our car, how to get to the car park, the facilities in the hotel, etc. It was very unpersonable and unfriendly. Also there was a horrible smell at the back of the lobby, on the way to the lift to the car park. We think this smell comes from the carpet, it smells musty and mouldy. The hotel also does not offer free wifi and no fridge in the room. Altogether we had higher expectations of the Sheraton and were disappointed.
Dear Traveling-oz,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback.
Since your stay and your comments, we have reviewed our carpet care process and adjusted them to better rectify any odors that arise.
I am sorry to hear that our service did not exceed your expectations, it is our goal to impress every guest. I would enjoy the opportunity to hear more about your experience, to ensure we do not recreate it in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly at, 218-336-2719 if you would like to discuss this further.
Thank you again for your feedback, and we will look forward to improving your next stay with us.

Warm regards,

Doug Bremer
Director of Sales & Marketing
I am sorry to hear that our service was not able to exceed your expectations. w
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
1.2 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 33 in Duluth
496 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview
0.8 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Duluth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Property: Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Address: 301 E Superior St, Duluth, MN 55802-2119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Duluth Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Duluth Hotel is ideal for business, weekend getaways, or vacation. Connected via skyway to all four Essentia Health care buildings and minutes from the Duluth International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Duluth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Duluth
Duluth Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing