We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Duluth
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We went as a last minute trip which we booked while in the USA Beautiful and clean room with good view from the front staff very welcoming bar area very comfortable and restaurant enjoyable but pool area could have do with a little more tlc

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallyall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

Old dated rooms, untrained staff, no hot water in the room and a surprise "security deposit" charge of $300 on your visa when you get home. To make it worse, when you call to question the "surprise" charge that they never mentioned at check in, you get a person trying to explain it away that the bank decides how much to take????? To be fair, they did move us because they had no hot water in the room,but what a pain to pack up and move after you are all settled and trying to get to a dinner reservation. And, we had to move ourselves....

Room Tip: somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GordW1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is my favorite hotel in Duluth. Rooms are clean and updated. I also really like the area downtown for this hotel. Many good eating and drinking establishments within walking distance. I like it much better than the canal park area which also has many hotels. The health club is very nice and well maintained. Lobby bar and restaurant are very good as well.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank jim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with great amenities in an outstanding location. The hotel is in the center of downtown Duluth and has easy access to everything Duluth has to offer. Our room was exactly what I would expect from a 4 star hotel except for the noise level. We were in a room near the elevator and even though people weren't being obnoxiously loud we could hear every group that got on or off that elevator, when you are trying to relax or sleep that can be very annoying! We have stayed in 4 star hotels all over the world and this one was definitely the noisiest!

Room Tip: As far from the elevator as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7ContinentsExplored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

By far the best place to stay in Duluth. I've stayed many times both for business and pleasure. Very clean and modern accommodations along with very friendly staff. When traveling with my family for pleasure- we make it a point to stay there. My family consists of my wife and two German Shepherds- YES- this place is VERY dog friendly and my pooches always get a warm reception from the staff. Keep up the great work!!

Room Tip: Try to get the lakeside rooms for obvious reasons- the "city" view room consist of looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tool578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug B, General Manager at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Tool578,
Thank you for your very kind review of our hotel. We will look forward to welcoming you, your wife, and your two German Shepherds back during your next visit to Duluth!

Warm regards,

Doug Bremer
General Manager
Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed here for two nights on a job interview. It is right on the main street and they gave me a room with a nice view of the lake, so I got to see a nice sunrise (but it was -20 F). The bed was one of the most cozy and comfortable I have ever slept in. They had robes to wear! The staff at the desk were so nice I could not believe it. I did not run into the housekeeping but they did an excellent job with my room each day. They had a shuttle to take me around and the drivers were fabulous. They have a restaurant and I had a decent breakfast there - it was great as can be expected from a breakfast. I hung out at the bar and the bar staff were great. It is a small place so feels kind of homey that way. It is walking distance to a really cool, very old diner type of place and also near a nice coffee shop. I would definitely stay here again. Highly personalized service.

Room Tip: Try to get one that overlooks the lake, but you need to get up for the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCG_from_Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug B, General Manager at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear CCG_from_Denver,
Is a very kind review, and thank you for taking the time to post these comments.
I am thrilled to hear that our service made the difference in your experience.
We will look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Duluth, and I hope your interview went well.

Warm regards,

Doug Bremer
General Manager
Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This hotel is modern and new. The bathrooms are nice and the beds are comfortable. Hall ways are quite because of design features. Food is good, and the lounge staff is friendly. Only quirk is the long trek to the parking garage. Overall a great place to stay in a good location.

Room Tip: Try for a club level room facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear craig c,
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.
I am especially glad to hear that our staff was able to make a positive impression on you, I will certainly pass your kind comments their direction.
I appreciate your review, and we will look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Duluth.

Warm regards,

Doug Bremer
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth-Downtown
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Duluth
Residence Inn Duluth
#12 of 31 in Duluth
260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fitger's Inn
Fitger's Inn
#13 of 31 in Duluth
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Duluth
Hampton Inn Duluth
#7 of 31 in Duluth
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Duluth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Address: 301 E Superior St, Duluth, MN 55802-2119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range: £107 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Duluth Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Duluth Hotel is ideal for business, weekend getaways, or vacation. Connected via skyway to all four Essentia Health care buildings and minutes from the Duluth International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Duluth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Duluth
Duluth Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing