We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Duluth
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Drove the Lake Superior Circle Tour and stopped here for our Anniversary. Christine at the front desk coordinated a special surprise to commemorate the event. Club Lounge was up to standard and a welcomed space after hours of travel. Second best hotel experience after many years of travel... Mr. Bremner and his staff are to be commended.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank SBLBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug B, General Manager at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear SBLBrooks,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, I am honored that we were able to be a part of your anniversary celebration. I will certainly share your kind words with our team, and we will look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Duluth.

Warm Regards,

Doug Bremer
General Manager
Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed in the Sheraton Duluth when attending a friend's wedding in the area.

The room was fairly basic (compared with Asian Sheratons, which tend to be fairly luxurious), but the service was fantastic. The concierges helped me to arrange a few things for my friend's big day (chilling the champagne for her morning surprise, a car to the salon, etc).

A nice surprise was the hotel's own car service, which can take you to nearby places with no charge. A great and unexpected perk!

Good places nearby - Canal Park (15 mins walk) for a bit of a scene & several restaurants; Fitger's for a pint or a bite (5 mins walk); Pizza Luce for a late night bite (2 mins walk).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug B, General Manager at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Sara E,
Thank you for your comments regarding your experience in Duluth. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of several notable options in our city, and we will look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Duluth.

Warm regards,

Doug Bremer
General Manager
Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

What a great time at the Hotel! Very professional and helpful. Check-in was easy and friendly. We were treated very nice. Even sent a nice birthday treat for me to enjoy. The room was very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed the clean bed with nice white cotton sheets. We will be back each year!

Room Tip: Lakeview! If you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug B, General Manager at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Marie959,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Please accept a belated Happy Birthday wish from me, and we will look forward to celebrating with you again next year.

Warm regards,

Doug Bremer
General Manager
Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for the grandma's marathon. The room was large and clean. The bed was comfortable. After the marathon I was happy to see they had a hot tub. The pool area and workout room was nice and up to date. The lobby had plenty of seating and was very nice. The staff was good.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug B, General Manager at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Neil W,
Thank you for your review, and congratulations on completing one of the premier marathon's in the world. Great job! I am glad to hear we could offer you some rest and relaxation during your stay, and we will look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit.

Warm regards,

Doug Bremer
General Manager
Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a very nice Hotel, clean and efficient. I was upgraded to a corner suite with a great view of the lake and Lift bridge. Excellent for watching the Lake vessels coming and going. Try Duluth Shipping web site to learn of vessels coming into and out of the port.

The room was quiet and comfortable, sleep was great due to nice bedding.

Take advantage of the free Hotel shuttle to get to the Harbor, dump the car and don't worry about parking. The shuttle drivers are very knowledgeable.

The concierge lounge is small but nice.

The front desk staff is very friendly.

In all a great Hotel to stay at during you Duluth visit.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug B, General Manager at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Michael M,
Thank you for taking the time to post this review, I am glad you enjoyed your time with us.
I will certainly pass along your kind words regarding our shuttle drivers, and I hope other travelers will take your advice.
Thanks again for sharing your experience and we will look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Duluth.

Warm regards,

Doug Bremer
General Manager
Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Comfortable room with nice view of the lake. The beds were great and the bathroom large. The staff was very friendly and the location of the hotel was convenient. Local restaurants and the lake are right outside the door.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quib09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug B, General Manager at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Quib09,
Thank you for the review of your time with us. We feel fortunate that our location has so much to offer and I am glad you experienced Duluth. I will also pass along your kind words to our staff as it means a lot to us to hear that we exceeded your expectations.
Thank you for choosing us and we will look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Warm regards,

Doug Bremer
General Manager
Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The staff were very helpful and considerate. We got 2 hours additional time to check out. There is a parking ramp that has an over 8' clearance, connected through a skywalk to the hotel, which they will validate parking for. It is a bit inconvenient, so we only carried in the essentials. From the parking ramp you take a separate elevator to the hotel lobby, and then a different elevator to your room floor. The room and beds were luxurious but we had to call to figure out how to turn on the bathroom lights! No continental breakfast, but there is a restaurant on site. Free WiFi available. They had room darkening shades, which allowed us some quality sleep in time in the morning. A bit expensive for the casual traveler.

Room Tip: Sign up for the free Starwood Rewards program. Ask for a room overlooking Lake Superior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PEGGY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug B, General Manager at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear PEGGY K,

Thank you for the great feedback you have provided. This level of detail is important for us so we know exactly how we can improve for future experiences.
I am glad to hear that our staff enhanced your time with us, and we will look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Duluth.

Warm regards,

Doug Bremer
General Manager
Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth-Downtown
0.3 mi away
Fitger's Inn
Fitger's Inn
#13 of 32 in Duluth
365 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#11 of 32 in Duluth
341 reviews
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Duluth
Residence Inn Duluth
#12 of 32 in Duluth
263 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Duluth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Address: 301 E Superior St, Duluth, MN 55802-2119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range: £85 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Duluth Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Duluth Hotel is ideal for business, weekend getaways, or vacation. Connected via skyway to all four Essentia Health care buildings and minutes from the Duluth International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Duluth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Duluth
Duluth Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing