We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A downtown gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Pulaski, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A downtown gem”
Reviewed 15 February 2010

I stayed here this past September and I will definately be back. I had a corner room (non lakeview) and it was one of the most quiet downtown rooms I've ever stayed in. Even though I didn't have a "lake view" room. I had a higher floor and I did still have a small view of the lake.

The bed was absolutely comfortable and had plenty of pillows. The desk was the length of one wall. I have never seen a desk this long before (or since) and the desk chair was like sitting on a cloud.

The bathroom was my favorite. It was the largest hotel bathroom I had seen. It had a nice walk-in shower. The bathroom was sparkling clean and that's important to me.

I stayed on the club floor. I wouldn't spend the extra money if your doing it for the snacks or breakfast because this feature alone doesn't make it worth the extra. The drinks were really overpriced and warm.

My only complaint was that I arrived at 2:30 and I had to wait almost an hour for my room to be ready. After a 5 hour drive I wasn't really happy about that, but after seeing my room it made up for it.

As others said, you do have to park in the ramp behind the hotel and this isn't really marked very well. I actually liked the idea as I think it's a lot safe.

I didn't eat in the hotel restaurant so I can't speak to their food and drinks.

When I return to Duluth later this spring, I will be returning to the Sheraton.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Armywife97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    110
    45
    21
    15
See reviews for
85
112
22
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2010

I stayed at the Sheraton with others for a wedding. The staff is amazing. I needed extra room keys and those were done quickly without hassle. Upon departing the parking ramp my room key did not work so I called the number and someone at the front desk came running around the block to open it for me. And, it was -20 degrees out! Also, I left a $30 Apple iphone charger in the room and I called the hotel later on that night when I noticed and yes they actually had it and then they took down my address and they are going to mail it to me. I am highly impressed with the gracious and friendly staff! The hotel is in a great location. The decor was cute and the Duluth art in the guest rooms was really nice. The view of Lake Superior was fabulous. Overall A+++++!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniellepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2009

A nice new hotel in the heart of Duluth!

Room was cozy, staff friendly and food was good!

I hope to stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyboy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Minnesota
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2009

I was thrilled to be a winner in their recent contest. I have nothing but good to say about this place. The employees were great, the room was nice, and we enjoyed our stay very much!

Thank you, Sheraton!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpls
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2009

We stayed at the Sheraton for our first wedding anniversary. We had good service and the room was a nice size. If you stay here ask for a room with a lake view. The location was walking distance to Canal Park, the lighthouse and Fitgers. We probably won't be staying here again, the reason: we could hear people in the hallway walking, talking or coughing. Reason #1: we were woken up in the middle of the night by the couple in the room next to us. (use your imagination) The walls are by far way too thin!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2009

Spacious rooms, great location - walking distance to Canal Park.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMontague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2009

Our family decided to checkout the new Sheraton in duluth. It was stunning, very well done.

Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DeniseJWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
1.2 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#9 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
0.5 mi away
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Duluth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Property: Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Address: 301 E Superior St, Duluth, MN 55802-2119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Duluth Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Duluth Hotel is ideal for business, weekend getaways, or vacation. Connected via skyway to all four Essentia Health care buildings and minutes from the Duluth International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Duluth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Duluth
Duluth Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing