We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Downtown Duluth Inn
Nearby Hotels
Park Point Marina Inn(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn West(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn on Lake Superior(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$128
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Pier Inn on the Canal(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canal Park Lodge(Duluth)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Duluth(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$121
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
71
113
93
47
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
113
93
47
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleannoisy heatercontinental breakfastwould stay here againplace to sleepwithin walking distancestaff was very friendly and helpfulnice stayrefrigeratorlake
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed at this Best Western hotel anf it was very clean, the beds were great and it was in a great location. Resonable rate and even had a nice breakfest. Would stay there again. The lady at the desk was very nice and helpfull. She gave us advice on where to eat and gave us information on things to see. Would have stayed longer but didn't have enought time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at The Downtown Duluth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Patricia N,

Thanks so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your business and your compliments. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

bathtub rust stained, safety lock on door broke if no rooms availabe in the entire town, better off sleeping in car. staff will lie to you, not very helpful. it will be a very cold day in hell, when I stay in another best western. the staff really didnt give a damn. i booked a smoking room, many months prior, confirmed a few days prior, then upon checkin, said no smoking was state law not true, because i stayed in another motel, which was previously booked as smoking, and asked the desk clerk about the law, never heard of it. up yours best western!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at The Downtown Duluth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Ronald B,

I am truly sorry we did not provide you with an excellent stay and offer my apologies. Please don't let this one bad experience reflect poorly on the Best Western family of hotels, which are all independently owned and operated. We would like the opportunity to discuss this personally with you and hope you will contact me via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com at your convenience. We value your business and your feedback and hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This is not a very nice Best Western hotel. There is obviously a big difference in room quality at this hotel. My colleague and I have first floor rooms with outside entrance doors. These rooms are poor at best - no amenities and small. There are second floor rooms with internal entrance doors that must be better based on other's comments. Room 121 has a very small stand-in shower, not a tub shower. Breakfast area is super small. This hotel is very old and is in need of a makeover. Will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a second floor room
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at The Downtown Duluth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear BetaGuardPM,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your review. I'm sorry you were disappointed in us and offer my apologies that we did not meet your expectations. We value your business and appreciate your feedback. We are an older property and some of our rooms are small, with showers only. Our downtown location is the most important thing to most of our guests, and we endeavor to provide a clean and comfortable stay for everyone. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact me via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com. I hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

First time stay at the downtown Best Western location in Duluth. Would definitely stay again. Continental breakie and -price of accommodation very good. Did not expect French toast and sausages at breakfast so this was a bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Grandma037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The parking was unhandy (steeply sloped), traffic difficult on a busy one-way street, and the room was so small that one of the beds was up against the heating/cooling unit. It was impossible to reach the window/ curtains due to the bed in the way. Definitely not the place for elderly or anyone with any sort of mobility issues. Won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at The Downtown Duluth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear KathPM,

I am very sorry you were unhappy with us during your recent stay and offer my sincere apologies for any discomfort you experienced here. I agree, we are not a great choice for folks who have mobility issues, understand your frustration. We appreciate your business and value your input, as it helps us improve in areas that need attention. We would like the chance to make amends and hope you will contact us via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com so we can continue this discussion personally. I hope you were able to enjoy other aspects of your visit to Duluth.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews