We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Firelight Inn on Oregon Creek Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canal Park Lodge(Duluth)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
194
4
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
4
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior suitebarnum suiteb benclosed porchhomemade cookieswonderful homejacuzzi tubbeautiful roomspent two nightsnorth shorejoyjimbrooksidehostscomfortlake
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The Firelight Inn is a wonderful place for a romantic escape. The rooms are huge and our suite included a jacuzzi tub, a porch overlooking the creek, and a big comfy bed. The breakfast was decadent, and we also had the champagne package with delicious cheese, fruit and crackers. It's nice to be at a B&B where you aren't obligated to socialize with the other guests - not that it isn't nice to meet other folk, but this one is set up so that the guests have complete privacy (breakfast in the bedroom!). It's worth a trip to Duluth just to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBH-AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

The couple who greeted us were so sweet and hospitable. We stayed in the superior suite which has the finest decor, a luxurious hot tub, and a wonderful feather covered bed. The breakfast was by far the best I have ever tasted. We were served a cinnamon apple muffin, fresh orange juice, coffee, fresh fruit and a delicious lemon spice cake. If that isnt perfect. The hostess was kind enough to provide us with a booklet on local recommendations for activities and restaurants. Great service and great relaxation.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J&JFischer, Owner at The Firelight Inn on Oregon Creek Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

It was such a pleasure having these guests from Germany with us. We want to add that we also serve a delicious savory breakfast entrée with or without meat along with all that was mentioned! We prepare a different breakfast each morning of your stay. We hope to greet you on your next trip to Duluth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Definitely the plushest, loveliest, quietest, most peaceful, elegant and romantic place I've ever been privileged to stay at. We've stayed in two different rooms at the Inn so far and each was luxurious and romantic. The carpets are deep enough to sleep on, breakfast is extensive and delicious and personal "extra" touches such as a filled cookie jar and cold water and soda always available in the butler's pantry, a personalized welcome note, lamps on and music playing when you arrive, the friendliness and competence of Jim and Joy, all make a stay at the Firelight Inn a highlight of the whole year. It is the only place we will stay in Duluth, and every time we leave, I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I have been to the firelight inn multiple times over the years and it is wonderful every time! The inn is very quiet and romantic. The inn keepers are so friendly! the rooms are gorgeous and the beds are awesome! I would definitely recommend the firelight inn to anyone who stays in Duluth!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My wife and I have stayed at Firelight on 2 different occasions. Both times the service and rooms have been excellent. The breakfasts they bring up to your room are a great bonus. Definitely worth staying at if you are in the Duluth area and are looking for a B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhf_002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews