We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn West
Nearby Hotels
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Point Marina Inn(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn on Lake Superior(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Pier Inn on the Canal(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$168
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
264
149
21
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
149
21
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflescanal parkindustrial areachoice hotelshot tub and saunavery nice hotelgreat place to staystaff was very friendly and helpfulpool areawould definitely stay here againshort drivelarge bathroomfront desk staffhockey tournamentbreakfast was excellenthot breakfastfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The Comfort Inn West exceeded our expectations. It is an excellent option if you have your own transportation. The cab fare from the Duluth Airport was just under $40. Otherwise we would highly recommend this establishment.

Everything is clean and tidy. Very helpful staff. Easy access from I-35. We will no doubt use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willyum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I love this place. We have stayed there in the summer and fall. The front desk is always friendly and helpful. Such a nice hot breakfast- the gals really keep it stocked. The location is great. Just a few minutes drive from Canal Park. The beds and pillows are so cozy. Great night of sleep! Great pool area. Rooms always clean. This is the only place for us in Duluth!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim38EdenPrairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is probably the best Comfort Inn we have stayed in. We were warmly greeted by the front desk personnel upon arrival and they were very pleasant and helpful throughout our two night stay. The pool was clean and refreshing. The room was extra large, nicely furnished and the beds were adorned with lovely bedding. The mini kitchenette was a delightful surprise and the extra long bathroom counter was most useful. The shower pressure and stream were most invigorating and the water was hot. While we did not have the opportunity to sample the complimentary pulled BBQ sandwiches, we did stop at the cash bar and enjoy a cocktail before returning to our room. The bartender was a polite and efficient young man (of age) who provided us with some pleasant conversation. We ate breakfast at the hotel on both mornings of our stay. The selection was ample and the food was hot, tasty and abundant. There is a nice, economical family restaurant and bar a few blocks from the hotel. The hotel is very conveniently located right off of 35W.

Room Tip: We believe that most all of the rooms would be a good selection.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimareeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Based on reviews by Trip Advisor, we choose this location while in Duluth for the North Shore Scenic Drive. The lady at check-in was very helpful with making suggestions on restaurants and attractions. She gave us a discount booklet and show us where we could find additional information on the area. The hotel has a courtesy snack from 5-7pm - the 1st night was chili and the 2nd night we stayed was pulled pork sandwiches. They have a little side bar where you can purchase drinks and have nightly specials. They also provided coffee & hot water for tea 24 hours a day. We had 2 queen size beds in a very clean room. Both bed had 2 soft pillows and 2 hard pillows for your choice. The bathroom had a vanity mirror, full size door mirror and a swivel magnified mirror which made it nice for getting ready in the morning. The pool area offer a nice size pool and whirl pool – we did not try the sauna room. The pool is open from 8am to 11pm (10pm for kids). Breakfast provided the usual food but also bacon (sausage the next day) scramble eggs, several types of yogurt, fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, different flavor waffles and even a cappuccino maker.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KC4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is one of the best Comfort Inns I've stayed in. The beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. Considering the high cost of other hotels in Duluth this was the best value. It is located in an more industrial neighborhood but it's not far to drive downtown. There is an Perkin's across the street if you don't have other transportation or prefer not driving but I advise venturing out to some of the local restaurants and brewerys since there are a lot of choices. The staff is friendly and helpfu.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelpartner12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews