We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Experience”
Review of Comfort Inn West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn West
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel on June 8th-June 10th and had a five star experience. The room was clean, had a large bathroom and a clean jacuzzi tub. The hotel staff was exceptional in accomodating any requests we had. The breakfast buffet was fully stocked and the food was great! The hotel has a nice charm to it that made you want to return to it after a full day of exploring the city. We both look forward to returning next time we take a trip down to Duluth.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CMStover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda K, General Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

I would like to thank you for sharing your comments and writing this wonderful review. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time in Duluth and had a "five star experience" with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon. - Amanda Kasie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Booked on Hotwire after staying many times elsewhere in Duluth, and not being sure where else to try. What a good surprise we got with the Comfort Inn West! We had a queen room and the beds/pillows were very comfortable. The location is nice and quiet with little to no outside noise coming in. The washroom was very large and had all the necessary amenities, and then some extra shampoo on top (and no low-budget shower heads in this hotel)! Overall the room was very clean and the lobby/breakfast area was very warm and inviting. The breakfast is great... waffles, bacon, eggs, and the usual continental breakfast items. We will be returning - no questions asked!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank l0ve_travel93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda K, General Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Isn't it great when surprises are a good thing? I'm so glad to hear you chose us by chance and will now be returning again! The hospitality business is all about providing the things you mentioned in your review and it's so great you shared your thoughts - THANK YOU. We can't wait to see you again.-Amanda Kasie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel is clean, rooms large, and provide the level of service expected from a Comfort Inn. The sheets, pillows were good. The bed comfortable. The towels were a bit thin and worn. The staff were efficient and polite. Overall, the hotel is fine and it is convenient to the highway. The rest of the neighborhood as nothing to offer as it is in adjacent to the highway and industrial properties.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SelwaySteward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda K, General Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about the Comfort Inn - West. Although your review was positive, I would like to apologize that we didn't STAND OUT and give you an exceptional stay. Our goal is to WOW our hotel guests and I am truly sorry we missed out on the opportunity to provide you with that extra special something! I truly appreciate your business and hope you'll stay with us again so we can make it right. -Amanda Kasie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We (family of 4 adults) stayed the weekend, May 30 & 31st, 2014. The rooms had all the facilities like microwave, fridge, jacuzzi, etc. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. There's also a swimming pool. The staff was very friendly & courteous. We enjoyed our stay even though it rained & became pretty cold.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda K, General Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel - thank you! It's always great to enjoy a weekend away with family and it's great to hear the Comfort Inn - West was a part of it. Compliments such as yours are what the staff strives for and I have shared your review with them. We hope to see you and your family again! -Amanda Kasie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very quick drive to Canal park. They had a good breakfast and the staff was very friendly and helpful when we asked for anything. My kids also enjoyed the pool and the fact that they had pool toys available for them to use for free

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tfi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda K, General Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for the super review! It's great to hear you had time to enjoy the pool area. That is always a favorite for kids! I always share these reviews with my staff and hearing compliments such as yours is something they take great pride in and is always our goal in hospitality. I hope you can return soon! Thank you for being our guest. Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have two children in college in Duluth and visit often. We have stayed at this hotel several times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are very clean and quiet. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms are nice, beds are comfortable. They made a fuss for my birthday which I have never had happen anywhere else. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tami62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda K, General Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Tami, Thank you for sharing your experience. It sounds like you had a great birthday weekend. The staff was excited to help make it memorable for you. We hope you enjoy your summer and we'll see you again next school year! Amanda Kasie, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

A friend and I travelled to Duluth for a girl's shopping trip and stayed here for the night after getting a good deal on Hotwire. Nice clean rooms, very convenient location to shopping. Area is a little sketchy but we didn't hang around outside. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool. Continental breakfast was perfect for us in the morning as we were both content with yogurt, fruit and toast. You could hear people up and laughing and talking quite late into the night which wad annoying but overall good place to rest for a night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanErin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
3.1 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 31 in Duluth
514 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Duluth
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
3.3 mi away
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn West

Address: 3900 W Superior St, Duluth, MN 55807-2834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Duluth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#7 Family Hotel in Duluth
#11 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range: £88 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn West 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
13 consecutive Gold Hospitality Awards make Comfort Inn - West your perfect choice for lodging. All 81 guest rooms are newly renovated and offer 42" LED TVs, a refrigerator and microwave, coffeemakers, makeup mirrors, hair dryers, irons and free Wi-Fi. Start the day at the free hot breakfast buffet, where you'll find a build your own waffle bar, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, hard boiled eggs, yogurts, hot & cold cereals with a toppings bar, fresh baked goods, fresh fruit, toast and juice. Monday-Saturdays, you'll want to hit the hotel happy hour, with a fully stocked cash bar and complimentary apps during the business week. You'll also find free seasonal treats (like lemonade, lemon infused water, hot apple cider and fresh-baked cookies) awaiting you at check-in. There's also a large indoor heated pool, hot tub & sauna and free WIFI. All common areas and the lobby have been renovated in 2016! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Duluth
Comfort Inn Duluth
Duluth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing