We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,200)
Filter reviews
1,200 results
Traveller rating
332
510
255
64
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
510
255
64
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews miller hill mall room was clean have stayed here many times no elevator close proximity nice place to stay biscuits and gravy convenient location stay there again yogurt the breakfast area hot tub canal park popcorn birders motel fridge
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,200 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is clean but the lobby area and public areas are lacking and our room had several maintenance issues that disappointed me. it just didn't feel like the room we should have had for hte price we paid.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate you taking the time to review. Your feedback is important to us for improving every guest experience. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay and had some maintenance issues in your room. Thank you again for leaving a review, we hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

My sister and I checked in last weekend, and when we checked the mattresses in our room, hers was fine, but mine had red dots all over the side of the mattress. We recognized this immediately as bedbug infestation! We spoke with two desk clerks, one of whom said that the room was sprayed and there were no bugs (thus, there WERE bugs!!). The other clerk was very nice, came to our room, took pictures and said that she would not stay in this room nor sleep in that bed! They had no rooms left so we went elsewhere. The other hotel said that this hotel has had a bad problem with bedbugs. Will never stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!! Bedbugs!!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Matilda56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We were totally aware of this situation, and whenever there's a question about anything possibly being in a room we always follow up by having our pest control company inspect the room (and rooms around it) to determine if there's anything to be concerned about. We did this in this case and they found no evidence whatsoever of any pests of any kind. We always take this type of thing very serious - as it is a growing concern in all hotels. Further - we do not "spray" our rooms, we always have our pest control handle any issues that come up, which are rare. We thank this guest for their concerns, but we did confirm that there fortunately was no problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

staff are very friendly and helpful close to places to eat and shop. Breakfast was well presented and good to eat.
Loved the outdoor area
Room was very clean and the bed and pillows were awesome, slept very well

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter"
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wsbmcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're glad you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the location. Thank you for taking the time to review, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Clean comfortable room . The bathroom is quite tight. But overall it was ok. Tv didnt work the first night but they contacted the provider and was repaired the next day. We spent 3 nights and it was a good location for what we needed.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mdsorens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're glad you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the location. We appreciate you taking the time to review and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We had plans to stay at a lake house nearby but ended up needing a place to sleep for a few nights. We booked last minute and it worked out perfectly for us. It was cheap, clean, and quiet. Easy to find and close to restaurants and shopping. The breakfast was typical, waffles, fruit, cereal, assorted breads. I think it was a good value for a FREE breakfast. We really had no complaints and would stay again when in the area!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Zsanine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren W, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed a quiet stay and liked the breakfast selection. Thank you for taking the time to review, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews