We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Rosemount, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worst experience”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Wrong room, too expensive and not accommodating, bath room door issue, bath tub Darin issue parking nightmare, will never go back or recommend this to anyone. When I raised voice manager changed room, before that he was about to cancel my reservation and told us to leave

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank FoodHelper01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
I do apologize for your your recent stay. We here at Radisson, try to stay try true to the Yes I Can Policy. We are recently under new ownership and management with plans of a full renovation to begin this fall. This will add and change some bed types. I hope you will check us out again soon,so that we can try to make up for these most recent issues. Please ask for Aaron and I would be happy to make things right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    295
    267
    281
    203
See reviews for
424
386
54
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed mainly because of the staff and the hotel was pet friendly. Carpets desperately needed to be cleaned in the hallway, the exercise room was disgusting. Our bathroom had no fan, therefore, the ceiling paint was peeling. House keeping was great! Turned down our bed, fresh towels. The front desk answered every Duluth question we had! The bar manager makes great margaritas!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Merrilee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I just want to let you know that we will be doing a full renovation to begin this fall. So hopefully these areas you mentioned will be remedied at this time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Duluth hotels

White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here on the 4th of July. The rates were much better than other hotels on the this popular Holiday in Duluth. Our check in was fast, and perfect. Our room was small, and could use some updating. There is only 2 elevators for this hotel, and it has 15 floors, so the wait can be long at times. The parking lot was full, so we had to park in a lot across the street, that they also use, when their parking lot is full. Our car was damaged in the back/fender area, but I suppose this could happen anywhere. We did not eat at the restaurant on the top floor, however, we went up there to take a look at it, and it looked very nice, and the staff could not have been nicer, when we said we we just wanted to check it out. We did go to the pub downstairs, and that was very nice, and the bartender/waitress, couldn't have been any nicer. We were engaged at this hotel 35 years ago, so it was fun to go back. We will give this hotel another try. I believe, if they update the rooms, this hotel could have a potential to be quite nice.

Room Tip: We had a lakeside room. We were able to see ships go in & out, and watch the 4th of July traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
We appreciate the time you took to give us your review. Thank you for staying and we are glad you enjoyed the holiday. Come back nect year when we have a fully renovated hotel for your to enjoy as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

What a view and exceptional service! My husband and I traveled with our 3 little boys for a mid week stay. As you will see in other reviews, this hotel is a bit dated but I can encourage you to be excited about the renovations that are coming. We were lucky enough to stay in their presidential suite which has gone through the upgrades and it was beautiful. Clean and comfortable with modern decor. Aaron an employee of the hotel made sure we were settled in and comfortable. It was an amazing stay. We dined at the onsite restaurant and our family enjoyed it very much. They were very accommodating to our young children.
The hotel room itself was top notch. The sleep number bed was very comfortable and the linens were also high end. The room had every amenity we could need. I highly recommend a stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly.
Look forward to the coming changes!!!

Room Tip: A lakeside room is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank radiojoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We were so excited with you and your family. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
164 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stay here every year. For the first time, we weren't in the round building, which we always like. The addition has more traditionally shaped rectangle rooms. We were given a very spacious suite. Nothing fancy, but it was great to have a fridge and sitting area. The beds are Sleep Comfort, so you adjust firmness to your liking. The fitness room is pretty basic, but there are 2 ellipticals, treadmills, and a bike, along with weights. The pool is always pretty warm, which I like, and there's a also a hot tub, and a sauna. I know people say it needs updating, but I think it looks pretty good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mosthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please also check back soon as we will be doing a full hotel renovation this fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here for a few nights for our 25th anniversary. We're so glad we chose this hotel. The staff was tremendously helpful and kind. The room was very nice. We really enjoyed the revolving restaurant at the top of the hotel. The location was within walking distance of most of the places we wanted to go.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldWandererPG2US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I have stayed at some of the best hotels around the United States and the world. When I think of Radisson, a certain level of quality and excellence comes to mind. This property, while a "Radisson," is not a "Radisson." The staff are very friendly, but the hotel is old, the air in the hotel stinks, and the rooms are outdated and dirty. I cannot believe that Radisson would allow their name to be associated with a property like this. I checked into the hotel today, went up to the room, and then checked out--the same hour. There are better options elsewhere. This property should be SHUT DOWN until it is COMPLETELY renovated from top to bottom.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXUSAFOODIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for your recent stay with us. It is true we have started to show age. But we are recently under new ownership and management with a plan to begin a full renovation this fall. This will include updating everything from carpets to beds and windows to walls. I hope you will come visit once this is complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
#20 of 33 in Duluth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Downtown Duluth Inn
The Downtown Duluth Inn
#23 of 33 in Duluth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#8 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview

Property: Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview
Address: 505 W Superior St, Duluth, MN 55802-1513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duluth's landmark hotel located in the heart of Downtown Duluth. Enjoy our large indoor heated pool, whirlpool & sauna located on the lobby level. The fitness center is open 24 hours a day on the 2nd floor. Enjoy relaxing by the fireplace in our spacious lobby or using the business center on the main floor. Also enjoy the only 360 degree rotating restaurant JJ Astor located on the top floor of the hotel Breakfast 6:30am - 11am, Lunch 11am - 2pm, (closed 2pm-5pm daily)Dinner 5pm - 10pm. Bowery Brothers Sports Bar in the lower lobby open evening hours Friday/Saturday's during the winter. Radisson-Harborview is within walking distance to numerous attractions, restaurants, and the DECC. Duluth's Skywalk system is available 1/2 block from Radisson on Superior Street at Starbuck's. The recently renovated skywalk is heated/cooled, patrolled by "The Clean & Safe Team". Renovations 2015 Stage #1 renovations of all 268 rooms was completed as of 12/02/15 with new wall vinyl, new drapes, new blackout drapes, sheers, and new carpet. We also have replaced 400 of the Sleep Number beds that were full-size with queen size Sealy pillow top posturepedic mattresses back in early June. King Sleep Number beds will be replaced by December 31, 2015 with the Sealy pillow top mattresses; then we will no longer offer the Sleep Number experience at our property. We have recently added Keurig coffee brewers to all 268 rooms; as well as, upgraded hair dryers and upgraded linen package. Stage #2 will be the installation of our new custom furniture package starting mid-December. The design is a built-in design that we are sure all of our guest will enjoy. The rooms will be completed over a period of time and we will post updates as we get them completed. We are starting with the tower portion of our hotel and will end up with the hillside rooms in the annex. Room amenities to include, but not limited to, flat screen television tower section), I-Home radio, cordless phones, upgraded lighting package, additional outlets at the desk level, custom art, refrigerator/microwave in all 268 rooms; as well as, many more upgrades. Stage #3 will be the guest bathroom renovations that will be completed over the next few months in sections. Updates will follow. Grab & Run Breakfast each morning 5am - until the restaurant (JJ Astor opens) at 6:30am 7 days a week. Grab & Run is a Radisson brand standard available at all Radisson Hotels worldwide. Shuttle service available (please call for details) Pet friendly ($45/night per pet - please call for details) 100% non-smoking property Complimentary on-site parking Complimentary Wi-Fi Complimentary newspaper M-F in the lobby (WSJ, Duluth News, or USA) Keurig coffee brewers with upgraded condiments in all rooms 1875 Watt Hair dryers in all rooms Upgraded linen package in all rooms Lake view rooms ($45/night additional) Refrigerator/microwave ($10/night additional) Sealy pillow top posturepedic mattresses available (Qn/Qn) Sleep Number bed (King)until December, 2015 Sealy pillow top (King)as of December 16th, 2015 Our hotel has been serving guest for over 45 years; we are proud to be a union hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Duluth Harborview
Duluth Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing