We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Duluth
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was a great place to stay for comfort, location and amenities. The pool and spa were wonderfully large, the rooms were quiet and clean. The location was right in Downtown and close to all sites. We loved splurging on the top floor restaurant which rotates and gives a great view of the city from all angles.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank 991th0mash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and review. We look forward to having you back again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,059 - 1,065 of 1,464 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Had early morning hearing in federal court. I was "upgraded" to concierge floor room carpets were stained. door on cooling system was off and leaning. Later found the number bed to be hard as a rock without controls. Was moved to another room at 2 am and that number bed had a controller but only worked one side of the king size bed the other side was a rock. Morning came quick.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
1  Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed here many times over the years. It was in much better condition this time. Its an older hotel but in updated nice condition. Staff was excellent. We were on motor cycles and were treated good. Price was much nicer than some of the newer hotels. Convenient to the whole town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Jsam28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will also be starting a facelift this fall so we will be even better next time you visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I understand that this facility is getting a facelift, I sincerely hope it's not losing any of it's charm. The JJ Astor restaurant on the 16th floor revolves in around 60 minutes, from that height even the hill is worth the look. Prices were reasonable and the food/service were excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Patrick & Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for visiting and reviewing us here. Yes our JJ Astor restaurant is an amazing experience. We encourage all our guests to check it out and get the best view in downtown Duluth from many angles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The pool was closed for maintenance during our stay. They had sleep number beds, which we were kind of excited to try only to find out the remotes for them were missing. I called the front desk about it and was told if they were missing there was nothing they could of for me. One side of the bed was rock hard and the other was a sink hole. It was the most uncomfortable bed we have ever slept in. We stayed for two days & never got our room cleaned, or new towels or anything. After being gone sight seeing all day, it was very disappointing to come back to a dirty room. All in all the room was in need of updating. Still had an old tube television and the bath tub had icky, dirty looking grout and the drain was all scummy looking. They front desk staff however were very pleasant which was really the only positive experience of our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bjhaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

We are very sorry about these concerns you have from your most recent stay. I am happy to inform you that we are under new management and ownership with plans for a full renovation to begin this fall. Please check back soon for more details as we bring the Radisson Duluth back up to the class act is always should be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Wrong room, too expensive and not accommodating, bath room door issue, bath tub Darin issue parking nightmare, will never go back or recommend this to anyone. When I raised voice manager changed room, before that he was about to cancel my reservation and told us to leave

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank FoodHelper01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

I do apologize for your your recent stay. We here at Radisson, try to stay try true to the Yes I Can Policy. We are recently under new ownership and management with plans of a full renovation to begin this fall. This will add and change some bed types. I hope you will check us out again soon,so that we can try to make up for these most recent issues. Please ask for Aaron and I would be happy to make things right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed mainly because of the staff and the hotel was pet friendly. Carpets desperately needed to be cleaned in the hallway, the exercise room was disgusting. Our bathroom had no fan, therefore, the ceiling paint was peeling. House keeping was great! Turned down our bed, fresh towels. The front desk answered every Duluth question we had! The bar manager makes great margaritas!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Merrilee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words. I just want to let you know that we will be doing a full renovation to begin this fall. So hopefully these areas you mentioned will be remedied at this time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth-Downtown
0.4 mi away
The Suites Hotel in Canal Park
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Downtown Duluth Inn
The Downtown Duluth Inn
#25 of 32 in Duluth
368 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Duluth
0.9 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 32 in Duluth
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview

Address: 505 W Superior St, Duluth, MN 55802-1513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range: £57 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duluth's landmark hotel located in the heart of Downtown Duluth. Enjoy our large indoor heated pool, whirlpool & sauna located on the lobby level. The fitness center is open 24 hours a day on the 2nd floor. Enjoy relaxing by the fireplace in our spacious lobby or using the business center on the main floor. Also enjoy the only 360 degree rotating restaurant JJ Astor located on the top floor of the hotel Breakfast 6:30am - 11am, Lunch 11am - 2pm, (closed 2pm-5pm daily)Dinner 5pm - 10pm. Bowery Brothers Sports Bar in the lower lobby open evening hours Friday/Saturday's during the winter. Radisson-Harborview is within walking distance to numerous attractions, restaurants, and the DECC. Duluth's Skywalk system is available 1/2 block from Radisson on Superior Street at Starbuck's. The recently renovated skywalk is heated/cooled, patrolled by "The Clean & Safe Team". Renovations 2015 Stage #1 renovations of all 268 rooms was completed as of 12/02/15 with new wall vinyl, new drapes, new blackout drapes, sheers, and new carpet. We also have replaced 400 of the Sleep Number beds that were full-size with queen size Sealy pillow top posturepedic mattresses back in early June. King Sleep Number beds will be replaced by December 31, 2015 with the Sealy pillow top mattresses; then we will no longer offer the Sleep Number experience at our property. We have recently added Keurig coffee brewers to all 268 rooms; as well as, upgraded hair dryers and upgraded linen package. Stage #2 will be the installation of our new custom furniture package starting mid-December. The design is a built-in design that we are sure all of our guest will enjoy. The rooms will be completed over a period of time and we will post updates as we get them completed. We are starting with the tower portion of our hotel and will end up with the hillside rooms in the annex. Room amenities to include, but not limited to, flat screen television tower section), I-Home radio, cordless phones, upgraded lighting package, additional outlets at the desk level, custom art, refrigerator/microwave in all 268 rooms; as well as, many more upgrades. Stage #3 will be the guest bathroom renovations that will be completed over the next few months in sections. Updates will follow. Grab & Run Breakfast each morning 5am - until the restaurant (JJ Astor opens) at 6:30am 7 days a week. Grab & Run is a Radisson brand standard available at all Radisson Hotels worldwide. Shuttle service available (please call for details) Pet friendly ($45/night per pet - please call for details) 100% non-smoking property Complimentary on-site parking Complimentary Wi-Fi Complimentary newspaper M-F in the lobby (WSJ, Duluth News, or USA) Keurig coffee brewers with upgraded condiments in all rooms 1875 Watt Hair dryers in all rooms Upgraded linen package in all rooms Lake view rooms ($45/night additional) Refrigerator/microwave ($10/night additional) Sealy pillow top posturepedic mattresses available (Qn/Qn) Sleep Number bed (King)until December, 2015 Sealy pillow top (King)as of December 16th, 2015 Our hotel has been serving guest for over 45 years; we are proud to be a union hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Duluth Harborview
Duluth Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing