We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn Duluth
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
107
66
41
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
66
41
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiller hill mallhot tubfront desk clerkmicrowave and fridgequiet hotelshopping triprooms are cleancold cerealshort drivepleasant staycontinental breakfastpool area isnight stayoatmealthe breakfast areastayed one nightfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This hotel is quite old and dingy. The rooms and hallway are dirty. Only one ice maker and it's location is in the lobby. If did not find the staff quite that helpful or friendly. I'm a Platinum at Marriott and stayed at several Marriott brands. This is my least favorite hotel and the $179.00 a night is not worth it. I asked for early check-in and was told the room is not ready until 3:00p.m.
I showed up at the hotel at 1:00p.m. The pool is not clean when the water is murky and the hot tub temperature is like 70 degrees.

The location is good near the mall and shops/ restaurants. But I will not waste any money staying at this hotel. This hotel is comparable to an old Holiday Inn hotel. Usually when you are and Elite member you are called by your name and they offer a bottle water. This hotel charge $1.25 for bottle water. The vending machine doesn't take bills. I'm really disspointed in the condition of this premises. It's a disgrace to the Marriott brand. The franchise owner of this hotel should be reprimanded the way this hotel is run.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skyangel747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

I was sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay here. I wanted to clear up that we do not charge for the water at the Front Desk. The water has a suggested donation cost of $1.25, with all proceeds going to our Dollars For Dreams charities. You will be excited to hear that we will be remodeled at the end of this year. Thank you, Ellen Betzold, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Really enjoyed my stay here. It is an older property, but the rooms are very clean. Pool is very small with a small hot tub. However, the hospitality is top notch! With the mall across the street, there are plenty of places to eat and a Walgreens next door if you need anything. Great location! Breakfast is very small and consisted of microwaveable breakfast sandwiches, bagels, muffins, a few pieces of bread, waffle maker, yogurt and oatmeal/cereals., juices, coffe. The hotel went above and beyond for the marathon runners! They provided nice fruits and bagels the evening before and had plenty of bananas! Thank you Fairfield for your help and hospitality for the race! The shuttle for the marathon was across the street at the mall and very easy to get to! Also, this hotel is extremely close to the airport. I was able to run the marathon, return to the hotel for a quick shower and make my flight by 3:00! VERY convenient to the airport! Would stay here again for future races!

Room Tip: Very convenient to the airport but far enough away that you don't hear the air traffic!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Runnermom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Wow. Thank you for your great review. Our staff work hard to build positive relationships with our guests. Thank you for seeing that. Ellen Betzold, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

It was a great stay--beds were nice, pillows were plentiful, and the room was clean. People were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacayFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Thank you so much for your terriffic review. Let us know anytime you need a great stay. -Ellen Betzold, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

First time at this property, the location and access were great. Staff was helpful and amiable. The room was sufficient, clean, microwave, coffee maker, fridge, ironing board/iron. The breakfast was the typical, coffee (awful), tea, oj, (good), bagels, toast, muffins, yogourt, waffle maker, etc. Small pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: select room away from elevator and near an exit.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylk56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

I'm pleased to know our staff, and breakfast made your stay enjoyable. Thank you, Ellen Betzold, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The Fairfield Inn in Duluth is the perfect place for my small business group to meet. Their friendly staff and wonderful ammenities make it a pleasant experience every time. The rooms are clean and fresh, and the new workout room is top knotch.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Thank you. We are glad you like our new work out room. Ellen Betzold, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews