We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Duluth
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
McHenry, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Staff”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is conveniently located near the mall and lots of restaurants, however it is a very short drive to get downtown Duluth. The hotel was priced so much better than the ones near the lake, that I had to stay here, and was not disappointed! The staff was super friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was awesome. Usually continental breakfasts don't offer as much healthy choices as this one. Their workout facility was small, but the equipment was perfect, and I loved how the treadmills had tv's on them. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor away from the elevators for a nice, quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Thank you for sharing about your stay. I'm glad to hear we met all of your needs. E. Betzold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    57
    37
    6
    5
See reviews for
67
36
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Although we certainly had numerous options on our recent weekend visit to the Duluth area, we were completely blown away by the overall cleanliness and friendly staff at the Fairfield Inn. Ideally located across from the Mall and surrounded by popular restaurants, we were pleasantly surprised by the helpful staff that assisted us with whatever we needed. Needless to say that without a doubt we'll be going back to this comfortable spot, as well as recommending it to our friends. Thanks primarily to the management and staff.

Room Tip: Buffalo Wild Wings in walking distance is a fun place for families to eat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rand R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Thank you for sharing your traveler tips, and wonderful information about our hotel staff. E. Betzold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Family came to stay for a weekend visit and slept peacefully. They usually stay at the Black Bear Casino, but were happy they picked a location closer to everything. Excellent customer service all around. They look forward to staying there again in the future!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyGrengs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Wonderful to hear my staff made your stay great. E. Betzold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed here over the weekend and was definitely taken care of by the excellent staff- from Ellen at booking, Amber and Marshall at the front desk, to housekeeping and breakfast, everything was very nice. Marshall went out of his way to make our stay special and comfortable... thank you!
The rooms were quiet with an excellent air/ventilation system; the beds were extremely comfortable and the Fitness Center was well-equipped and updated... no complaints at all!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Thank you for your review. We are always happy to hear we made your stay. E. Betzold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I just completed a one-night stay at the hotel and enjoyed it very much. I would definitley go back to the Fairfield if I find myself in the area again. The hotel has been updated and has a new feel on the inside throughout. The hotel was very clean, we had zero issues with our room. The location is also pretty good. It's just a short drive away from the downtown attractions and there are a lot of restaurants around, some of them are even walkable. Parking and breakfast are both free.

I was especially impressed with the staff. Each employee I spoke with was very friendly and helpful. The clerk who checked me in took the time to welcome me to town and describe some of the local attractions and restaurants I should check out, as well as giving me a map of the area. That was a nice touch that I haven't seen at other Marriott's.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bretts11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Thank you for noting our Friendly Fairfield Inn. E Betzold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savage, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stay at this hotel multiple times a month. It is not close to where i need to be the next day but I continue to stay at this property because the staff rocks... Rachel, taya, and Shawna. Love this hotel. It is fresh, new and always clean. Thank you again for having such great staff.

Room Tip: Call ahead of time because this property is always sold out! Best hotel in the Duluth area. Can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Wonderful news to hear that our staff made your stay great! Thank you for taking time to review us. E Betzold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Hotel is in a perfect city location. Parking is simple. Inside the hotel is modern, clean, inviting and updated with equipment needed. No silly additional charges for use. The exercise equipment is up to date. Rooms are clean, clearly supplied with NEW materials and up to date supplies that are found helpful when traveling. THE PEOPLE seal the deal for this establishment. The workers are obviously family like, work together - smile. enjoy what they are doing. It's pleasant to be present.

Room Tip: The breakfast room is also used as a meeting room - a definite hidden gem. Choice of floors can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for your review. I will let the staff know how much they added to your enjoyment of our hotel. E Betzold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Duluth
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#7 of 33 in Duluth
393 reviews
3.7 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 33 in Duluth
504 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Duluth

Property: Fairfield Inn Duluth
Address: 901 Joshua Ave, Duluth, MN 55811-4508
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Duluth
#11 Family Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Duluth hotel is a comfortable, convenient choice among Duluth, MN hotels. Conveniently close to shopping at Miller Hill Mall, and located just 3 miles from Duluth International Airport, each of our contemporary hotel rooms and suites is equipped with a flat screen HDTVs, luxurious bedding, and refrigerators and microwaves. Recharge in our fitness room and relax in our indoor pool, or catch your favorite show with in room HBO. Breathe easy in our non smoking hotel. Just 7 miles from Universities, AMSOIL Arena and Canal Park tourist attractions. Enjoy a trip up the North Shore Scenic Drive or visit the popular Glensheen Mansion, Lake Superior Zoo and Great Lakes Aquarium, just minutes away. We are pleased to provide our guests with complimentary wireless internet access, as well as our complimentary hot breakfast daily. As one of the pet friendly Duluth hotels, we are happy to welcome your furry companions in our first floor rooms. The Fairfield Inn Duluth is an excellent choice for your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Duluth Hotel Duluth
Fairfield Duluth
Duluth Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing