We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff are friendly, always greeting with a smile...”
Review of Super 8 Duluth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Duluth
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Shuniah
2 reviews
“The staff are friendly, always greeting with a smile...”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The staff are friendly, always greeting with a smile, willing to assist to all requests. Pet friendly hotel and staff, nice green space in quiet area. Convient location to accessing Superior, Miller Hill and down town. Highly recommend this location for your next stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Maxine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    138
    134
    65
    35
See reviews for
162
123
33
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This hotel is on the southern edge of Duluth. It seems to be an industrial area. There was a lot of road construction in the area, but it was quiet at night. The hallways are dark even in the day but lighted well. The hotel needs updated but it was adequate for our needs. There is a large parking lot that is shared with Perkins Restaurant. They have coupons at the front desk for Perkins. You will want to use them as this Perkins is overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IAwildrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The road in front of the hotel was under construction, but the room was still quiet. Not exactly the garden spot of Duluth, but reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville MN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Satisfactory experience. Room size and the breakfast bar was very good. The area was quiet and we were able to get a good night’s rest. Parking was very good and with a great location to Perkins Restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesLakeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, Michigan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The pluses were the price, location (close to the highway) and the fact that the rooms were clean. The down side was room size, limited selection on the breakfast bar and not much for a view. While everything was quiet and we were able to get a good night’s rest, I did take note that any hall noise was easily heard in the room. The staff were all friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: It may be worth your time to ask which rooms would be quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mukoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duluth
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall
3.4 mi away
The Downtown Duluth Inn
The Downtown Duluth Inn
#23 of 33 in Duluth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
5.6 mi away
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#10 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
8.1 mi away
Super 8 Superior WI
Super 8 Superior WI
#1 of 8 in Superior
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Duluth

Property: Super 8 Duluth
Address: 4100 W Superior St, I-35 at 40th Ave W Exit 253 B, Duluth, MN 55807-2725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Duluth 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Duluth Hotel is more than just a rest stop on your journey, it is a destination. We are located just off Interstate 35 at exit 253B, within a few minutes of popular attractions. Start the day off with our free SuperStart continental breakfast before you adventure out for the day. Enjoy handy conveniences like free Wi-Fi, 24-hour front desk, and fax and copy service; plus a hot tub and sauna area. Book a suite with microwave and refrigerator for added comfort. Handicapped-accessible rooms are also available, and if you are traveling with a pet, please ask our friendly staff for details on our pet-friendly rooms and policies. For the comfort of our guests, we are a smoke-free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Duluth Hotel Duluth
Super Eight Duluth
Duluth Super 8
Duluth Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing